Bar Blast Event Calendar

Monday, July 15
Defense Association of New York Annual Yankees Game
| 5:15 p.m.
Federal Bar Association, Southern District of New York and Network of Bar Leaders Networking and Cocktails | 6:00 – 8:00 p.m.
South Asian Bar Association of New York – Careers in Alternative Dispute Resolution | 6:30 p.m.

Tuesday, July 16
National Employment Lawyers Association Annual Softball Game and Picnic
Long Island Hispanic Bar Association General Membership Meeting
New York City Bar Association In-House Counsel Bar@theBar | 6:30 – 8:00 p.m.

Wednesday, July 17
Minority Bar Association of Western New York General Body Meeting | 12:00 – 1:00 p.m.
Nassau County Women's Bar Association Workplace Wine and Style Event | 5:30 - 8:30 p.m.

Thursday, July 18
Kings County Criminal Bar Association 2019 Golf Outing

Friday, July 19
Society of New York Workers’ Compensation Bar Association 20th Annual Golf Outing

Saturday, July 20
Albany County Bar Association Farm Day Volunteer Event | 9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
Puerto Rican Bar Association Young Lawyers Brunch | 11:30 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.

Saturday, July 20 - Friday, July 26
National Bar Association 94th Annual Convention and Exhibits

Sunday, July 21 - Tuesday, July 23
New York State Defenders Association 52nd Annual Meeting and Conference

Monday, July 22
Westchester County Bar Association Annual Golf Outing and Dinner
Albany County Bar Association 5K Running Club
 | 5:30 p.m.

Tuesday, July 23
National Bar Association Women Lawyers Award Breakfast | 7:00 - 9:00 a.m.
South Asian Bar Association of New York – Summer Soiree | 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, July 25
Westchester County Bar Association Lunch & Learn - Assessing Your Law Firm Mid-1999 | 12:30 - 1:30 p.m.

Monday, July 29
Albany County Bar Association 5K Running Club
 | 5:30 p.m.

Wednesday, July 31
Montgomery County Bar Association Testimonial Dinner for the Hon. Joseph M. Sise | 6:00 - 9:00 p.m.

August 2019

Thursday, August 1
Latino Lawyer’s Association, Brandeis Association, Catholic Lawyers Guild, Queens County Women’s Bar Association, Macon B. Allen Black Bar Association, South Asian Indo-Caribbean Bar Association of Queens, Columbian Lawyers Association Multi-Bar Boat Cruise to the Statue of Liberty | 6:00 - 10:30 p.m.

Monday, August 5
Albany County Bar Association 5K Running Club | 5:30 p.m.

Tuesday, August 6
South Asian Bar Association of New York Doing Justice: An Evening with Preet Bharara and Anjan Sahni | 6:30 p.m.

Wednesday, August 7
New York City Bar Association – Careers in Compliance: City Bar Summer Series
| 6:30 – 8:30 p.m.

Thursday, August 8
Orange County Bar Association Annual Golf Outing and Clambake
| 9:00 a.m. – 7:00 p.m.

Monday, August 12
Suffolk County Bar Association Annual Fishing and Golf Outing
Albany County Bar Association 5K Running Club | 5:30 p.m.

Wednesday, August 14
Asian American Bar Association Pro Bono Clinic
| 6:30 – 8:30 p.m.

Monday, August 19
Albany County Bar Association 5K Running Club
 | 5:30 p.m.

Monday, August 26
 Albany County Bar Association 5K Running Club | 5:30 p.m.

September 2019

Thursday, September 5
Defense Association of New York Annual Upstate Golf Outing

Friday, September 6
Oneida County Bar Association Annual End of Summer Golf and Dinner
| 1:00 – 8:00 p.m.

Sunday, August 8
Long Island Hispanic Bar Association 2019 Summer Mixer | 6:00 p.m.

Tuesday, September 10
New York City Bar Association – Ethically Improve Your Networking Skills | 6:00 – 8:00 p.m.

Wednesday, September 11
Asian American Bar Association Pro Bono Clinic
| 6:30 – 8:30 p.m.

Thursday, September 12
Albany County Bar Association Old-Fashioned Clam Bake | 4:00 - 9:00 p.m.
New York Intellectual Property Lawyers Association In-House General Counsel Happy Hour | 6:00 – 8:00 p.m.

Friday, September 20 - Saturday, September 21
Injured Workers Bar Association Fall Conference

Friday, September 21
Asian American Bar Association Fall Conference and NAPABA Northeast Regional Conference

Tuesday, September 24
Dominican Bar Association 16th Annual Scholarship Gala

Thursday, September 26 - Sunday, September 29, 2019
Hispanic National Bar Association Annual Convention


October 2019

Tuesday, October 1
South Asian Bar Association of New York 12th Annual Leadership Awards Gala | 6:30 – 9:30 p.m.

Thursday, October 3
Greater Rochester Association for Women Attorneys Judicial Candidates’ Luncheon
| 12:15 – 2:00 p.m.

Monday, October 7
Defense Association of New York Annual Downstate Golf and Tennis Outing
Oneida County Bar Association Annual Red Mass | 10:00 a.m. –  12:00 p.m.

Wednesday, October 9
Asian American Bar Association of New York Monthly Pro Bono Clinic
| 6:30 – 8:30 p.m.

Thursday, October 17
Women's Bar Association of the State of New York, Western New York Chapter 35th Anniversary Celebration
 | 5:30 p.m.

Friday, October 18
Puerto Rican Bar Association Scholarship Fund Gala
| 6:00 – 9:00 p.m.

Friday, October 25 - Saturday, October 26
Central New York Bankruptcy Bar Association 24th Annual Bankruptcy Conference


November 2019

Friday, November 1 - Sunday, November 3
Federal Bar Council 2019 Fall Retreat

Monday, November 4 - Saturday, November 9
American Academy of Matrimonial Lawyers National 2019 Annual Meeting

Thursday, November 7
New York County Lawyers Association Edward Weinfeld Award Luncheon | 12:00 – 2:00 p.m.

Wednesday, November 13
National Employment Lawyers Association 22nd Annual Gala
Albany County Bar Association Retirement Celebration for The Hon. Gerard Maney | 5:30 – 8:00 p.m.
Asian American Bar Association of New York Pro Bono Clinic
 | 6:30 – 8:30 p.m.

Wednesday, November 27
Federal Bar Council Thanksgiving Luncheon | 11:30 a.m.


December 2019

Monday, December 2
Albany County Bar Association Annual Memorial Service | 9:30 a.m.

Thursday, December 5
Albany County Bar Association Joint Holiday Party | 5:30 – 8:00 p.m.

Monday, December 9
New York County Lawyers Association 105th Annual Dinner | 6:30 p.m.

Wednesday, December 11
Westchester Women’s Bar Association Holiday Party
| 5:30 – 7:30 p.m. 
Asian American Bar Association of New York Pro Bono Clinic | 6:30 – 8:30 p.m.

Thursday, December 12
21st Annual American Immigration Lawyers Association New York Chapter Immigration Law Symposium