Bar Blast Event Calendar

March 2019

Monday, March 18
New York State Bar Association – Being Heard at Hearings: Local Criminal Court Practice, New York
| 1:00 – 4:30 p.m.
New York City Bar Association The Bernard Botein Medal | 5:00 p.m. 
Erie County Bar Foundation Sabres - Esquires Hockey Game
| 6:15 p.m.

Tuesday, March 19
Columbian Lawyers Association of Nassau County St. Joseph’s Luncheon
| 12:30 p.m.
Foundation of the Monroe County Bar Meet and Greet
| 5:00 – 7:30 p.m.
New York City Bar Association 4th Annual Whiskey Tasting Event
| 6:30 – 8:30 p.m.

Wednesday, March 20
Capital District Women’s Bar Association Speed Mentoring Event
| 12:00 – 1:00 p.m.
Monroe County Bar Association – Interested in Making Smoothies
? | 12:15 – 1:15 p.m.
Suffolk County Women’s Bar Association Networking Luncheon
| 12:45 p.m.
Brooklyn Women’s Bar Association – Women’s History Month: Celebrating Trailblazers in Sports
| 6:00 – 8:00 p.m.
Huntington Lawyers Club March Meeting and Wine Night | 6:00 - 9:00 p.m.

Thursday, March 21
New York City Bar Association – Doing Well by Doing Good: Improving Bottom Lines AND Our Planet with Law Firm Sustainability and Energy Efficiency
| 8:30 – 10:00 a.m.
Capital Region Italian-American Bar Association Annual Dinner
| 6:00 p.m.
Caribbean Attorneys Network and Haitian American Lawyers Association of New York - New Tax Laws: How Will it Affect You and Your Business? | 6:00 - 8:30 p.m.
New York City Bar Association Insurance Issues for Consumers
| 6:00 – 8:00 p.m.
Suffolk County Matrimonial Bar Association Meeting
| 6:00 p.m.

Friday, March 22
New York State Bar Association – Being Heard at Hearings: Local Criminal Court Practice, Buffalo
| 9:00 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.
New York Intellectual Property Law Association 97th Annual Dinner in Honor of the Federal Judiciary
| 6:30 – 10:00 p.m.

Saturday, March 23 - Sunday, March 24
Nassau Lawyer’s Association Goes to Broadway

Saturday, March 23
Women’s Bar Association of the State of New York, Western New York Chapter Yoga and Brunch
| 11:00 a.m.

Monday, March 25
Nassau County Women’s Bar Association General Meeting
| 6:00 – 7:30 p.m.

Tuesday, March 26
Onondaga County Bar Association Bench and Bar Buffet
| 12:00 – 1:15 p.m.
Albany County Bar Association – View from Broadway with President Hurteau
| 5:30 – 7:00 p.m.
Judges and Lawyers Breast Cancer Alert Ellen P. Hermanson Memorial Symposium
| 6:00 – 8:00 p.m.
New York City Bar Association – Training for Volunteers to Provide Basic Consumer Debt Collection Legal Advice
| 6:00 – 9:00 p.m.
New York City Bar Association – Practical Tips on How to Position Yourself Effectively in the U.S. Job Market and Get a Job – For International L.L.M. Students and Attorneys
| 6:00 – 8:00 p.m.
Suffolk County Women’s Bar Association, Amistad Long Island Black Bar Association, Long Island Hispanic Bar Association, Suffolk County Bar Association – Visionary Women of Justice Event
| 6:00 – 8:00 p.m.
New York City Bar Association Bar@theBar
| 6:30 – 8:00 p.m.

Wednesday, March 27
Capital District Women’s Bar Association Annual Judicial Reception

Greater Rochester Association of Women Attorneys Serves Breakfast at the Samaritan House
| 6:00 – 7:30 a.m.
Greater Rochester Association of Women Attorneys Speed Networking Event
| 5:30 – 7:30 p.m.
Women’s Bar Association of the State of New York, Western New York Chapter – Judge’s Choice Dinner
| 5:30 p.m.
Westchester County Bar Association Spring Forward Social Hour
| 6:00 – 8:00 p.m.

Thursday, March 28
National Employment Lawyers Association / New York Chapter – NELA Nite on Compassion Fatigue: Managing the Emotional Challenges of Lawyering

New York State Bar Association – Being Heard at Hearings: Local Criminal Court Practice, Albany and Webcast
| 9:00 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.
Ontario County Bar Association Social Hour at New York Beer Project | 5:30 – 6:30 p.m.
Federal Bar Council 2019 Judges Reception
| 6:00 – 8:00 p.m.
Jewish Lawyers Guild 43rd Annual Dinner
| 6:00 – 8:00 p.m.
New York City Bar Association – Endangered Species Act Under the Trump Administration
| 6:30 – 8:30 p.m.

Friday, March 29
New York State Bar Association – Being Heard at Hearings: Local Criminal Court Practice, Melville
| 9:00 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.
New York State Bar Association – Being Heard at Hearings: Local Criminal Court Practice, Westchester
| 9:00 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.

 
April 2019

Thursday, April 4
Albany County Bar Association Morning Meet and Greet
| 8:00 – 9:00 a.m. 
New York County Lawyers Association Judiciary Event
| 5:30 – 7:30 p.m.
New York Women’s Bar Association – Hon. Betty Weinberg Ellerin 90th Birthday Celebration | 6:00 p.m.

Friday, April 5
Monroe County Bar Association – Building a Good Food System: One Sustainable Step at a Time
| 12:15 – 1:15 p.m.
Columbian Lawyers Association, First Judicial Department 54th Annual Rapallo / Scalia Award Luncheon
| 12:30 p.m.
Westchester Women’s Bar Association First Fridays – Women in Professional Transition
| 1:00 p.m.

Monday, April 8
New York State Bar Association – Being Heard at Hearings: Local Criminal Court Practice, Syracuse
| 9:00 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.

Tuesday, April 9
New York City Bar Association – Executive Presence: Conveying Confidence and Competence
| 9:00 – 10:30 a.m. 
New York City Bar Association Lunch with the Hon. John G. Koeltl
| 1:00 – 2:30 p.m.

Wednesday, April 10
Monroe County Bar Association and Greater Rochester Association for Women Attorneys – Yoga Night at M/Body
| 5:10 – 6:10 p.m.
New York Women’s Bar Association Annual Membership Meeting, Elections and Program
| 5:30 p.m.
New Rochelle Bar Association Court of Appeals Dinner
| 6:30 – 10:00 p.m.

Thursday, April 11
American Immigration Lawyers Association 2019 National Day of Action

Muslim Bar Association of New York Annual Gala

New York State Bar Association – Being Heard at Hearings: Local Criminal Court Practice, Glens Falls
| 1:00 – 4:30 p.m.
New York State Bar Association – Being Heard at Hearings: Local Criminal Court Practice, Rochester
| 1:00 – 4:30 p.m.

Friday, April 12 - Saturday, April 13
Injured Workers Bar Association Spring Conference

Friday, April 12
American Immigration Lawyers Association 2019 Spring Conference

New York City Bar Association Friday Evening Chamber Music at the Association
 | 6:30 – 8:30 p.m.

Saturday, April 13
Kings County Criminal Bar Association 2019 Annual Dinner Dance
| 7:00 p.m.

Tuesday, April 16
New York Intellectual Property Law Association – From Associate to Founder: Leveraging Your Firm Experience to Work for a Start-up
| 6:30 – 8:00 p.m.

Thursday, April 18
New York County Lawyers Association 55th Charles Evans Hughes Memorial Lecture
| 6:00 p.m. 
Suffolk County Matrimonial Bar Association Meeting
| 6:00 p.m.
New York City Bar Association – Animal Lobbying 101: Getting Political for Animals
| 6:30 – 8:30 p.m.

Saturday, April 20
Association of Black Women Attorneys 23rd Annual Ruth Whitehead Whaley Scholarship Luncheon
| 11:30 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.

Tuesday, April 23
New York City Bar Association – The Current State of the IRS
| 6:00 – 8:00 p.m.

Thursday, April 25
Genesee County Bar Association 2019 Law Day Observance and Criminal Justice Awards Recognition Dinner
| 5:30 p.m.
Nassau County Women’s Bar Association Executive Board and General Meeting
| 6:00 – 7:00 p.m.

Sunday, April 28 - Monday, April 29
Federal Bar Council 2019 Supreme Court Admissions Trip

Monday, April 29
New York City Bar Association – After Rikers: Justice by Design
| 6:30 – 8:00 p.m.


May 2019

Wednesday, May 1
Saratoga County Bar Association Law Day Luncheon
| 12:00 – 2:00 p.m.
Westchester County Bar Association 121st Annual Banquet
| 6:00 – 8:00 p.m.

Thursday, May 2
Queens County Bar Association Annual Dinner
| 6:00 p.m. 
Federal Bar Council 2019 Law Day Dinner
| 6:30 p.m.

Friday, May 3
Westchester Women’s Bar Association First Fridays – Women in Professional Transition
| 1:00 p.m.

Monday, May 6
Judges and Lawyers Breast Cancer Alert Annual Awards Presentation Dinner

Tuesday, May 7
Albany County Bar Association Morning Meet and Greet
| 8:00 – 9:00 a.m.

Wednesday, May 8
Federal Bar Council 2019 Law Day Dinner
| 6:30 p.m.

Friday, May 10
Bar Association of Niagara County 2019 Law Day Luncheon
| 11:30 a.m.

Tuesday, May 14
New York Intellectual Property Law Association Annual Meeting and Awards Dinner | 1:45 – 11:00 p.m.
New York City Bar Association Women in White-Collar Crime Kickoff Reception
| 6:00 – 9:00 p.m.

Thursday, May 16
Suffolk County Matrimonial Bar Association Meeting
| 6:00 p.m.

Friday, May 17
New York County Lawyers Association 2019 Law Day Luncheon
| 11:30 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.

Metropolitan Black Bar Association 35th Anniversary Awards Gala | 6:00 – 11:00 p.m.
New York City Bar Association Friday Evening Chamber Music at the Association
| 6:30 – 8:30 p.m.

Monday, May 20 - Tuesday, May 21
County Attorneys Association of the State of New York Annual Meeting

Thursday, May 30 - Sunday, June 2
Women’s Bar Association of the State of New York Annual Convention


June 2019

Tuesday, June 4
Richmond County Bar Association Annual Gala
| 5:00 – 9:00 p.m.

Thursday, June 6
Saratoga County Bar Association Installation Dinner
| 6:00 – 9:00 p.m.

Wednesday, June 12
Westchester Women’s Bar Association Annual Dinner
| 5:30 – 9:00 p.m.

Thursday, June 13
Schenectady County Bar Association Annual Meeting
| 11:30 a.m.
Dutchess County Bar Association Member Luncheon
| 12:15 pm.
New York Women’s Bar Association 2019 Annual Awards and Installation Dinner
| 6:00 p.m.

Friday, June 14
New York City Bar Association Friday Evening Chamber Music at the Association
| 6:30 – 8:30 p.m.

Monday, June 17
Nassau County Women's Bar Association Annual Installation Dinner | 6:00 - 10:00 p.m.

Wednesday, June 19 - Saturday, June 22
American Immigration Lawyers Association Annual Conference on Immigration Law


 July 2019

Saturday, July 20 - Friday, July 26
National Bar Association 94th Annual Convention and Exhibits

Sunday, July 21 - Tuesday, July 23
New York State Defenders Association 52nd Annual Meeting and Conference

 

September 2019

Friday, September 21 - Saturday, September 22
Injured Workers Bar Association Fall Conference

Thursday, September 26 - Sunday, September 29, 2019
Hispanic National Bar Association Annual Convention


October 2019

Friday, October 25 - Saturday, October 26
Central New York Bankruptcy Bar Association 24th Annual Bankruptcy Conference


November 2019

Monday, November 4 - Saturday, November 9
American Academy of Matrimonial Lawyers National 2019 Annual Meeting