Information about the 2018 Angelo T. Cometa Award will be available next winter. Contact Eva Valentin-Espinal at with any questions.

Past Cometa Award Winners:

2017: Brooklyn Volunteer Lawyers Project

2016: Adirondack Women's Bar ASsociation

2015: Russ Bleemer and Monday Night Law Clinic

2014: No award given


2012: Queens Volunteer Lawyers Project, Inc.

2011: Robert T. Booth, Esq.

2010: Albany Law Clinic & Justice Center 

2009: Legal Project

2008: Allen J. Charne, Esq.

2007: Angelo T. Cometa