Animal Law Courses

Law Schools Offering Animal Law Courses*

Barry University School of Law
(Orlando, FL)
Taught by Peggy Hoyt
Email: peggy@hoytbryan.com
Course Name: Animal Rights Seminar 6122
Session: Spring

BenjaminN. Cardozo School of Law
(New York, NY)
Taught by Mariann Sullivan and Eva Hanks
Email: marisul@earthlink.net
Course Name: Animal Rights
Session: Spring

Boston College Law School
(Newton, MA)
Taught by Nadine Pelligrini
Email: Nadine.Pellegrini@usdoj.gov
Course Name: Animal Law LL42201
Session: Fall

BostonUniversity School of Law
(Boston, MA)
Taught by Lois Karfunkel
Email: lmwk1946@aol.com
Course Name: Animal Law
Session: Fall

Brooklyn Law School
(Brooklyn, NY)
Taught by Mariann Sullivan
Email: marisul@earthlink.net
Course Name: Animal Rights Law
Session: Fall

CaliforniaWestern School of Law
(San Diego, CA)
Taught by Kristina Hancock
Email: kristina.hancock@hklaw.com
Course Name: Animal Law
Session: Spring

Case Western Reserve University
(Cleveland, OH)
Taught by Kathy Hessler
Email: kmh25@po.cwru.edu
Course Name: Animal Law
Session: TBD

ChapmanUniversity School of Law
(Orange, CA)
Taught by Robert Newman
Email: Rnewmanlaw@aol.com
Course Name: Animal Law-7544
Session: Fall

Chicago-Kent College of Law
(Chicago, IL)
Taught by Keith Harley
Email: Kharley@kentlaw.edu
Course Name: Animal Law
Session: Spring

Cleveland Marshall College of Law
(Cleveland, OH)
Taught by Benita Pearson
Email: benitaprsn@sbcglobal.net
Course Name: Animal Law LAW715
Session: Fall 2011-2012

Columbia Law School
(New York, NY)
Taught by David Wolfson
Email: dwolfson@milbank.com
Course Name: Animal Law
Session: Fall

Duke University School of Law
(Durham, NC)
Taught by Marilyn Forbes
Email: MForbes@wcsr.com
Course Name: Animal Law 338
Session: Spring

Duke University School of Law
(Durham, NC)
Taught by Marilyn Forbes
Email: MForbes@wcsr.com
Course Name: Animal Law 3380
Session: Spring

Earle Mack School of Law
(Philadelphia, PA)
Taught by Dara Lovitz
Email: dara.lovitz@hotmail.com
Course Name: Animal Law
Session: Fall

EmoryUniversity School of Law
(Atlanta, GA)
Taught by Ani Satz
Email: asatz@law.emory.edu
Course Name: Animal Law
Session: Spring

Florida Coastal School of Law
(Jacksonville, FL)
Taught by Elizabeth DeCoux
Email: edecoux@fcsl.edu
Course Name: Animals and the Law
Session: Spring

FloridaLevin College of Law
(Gainesville, FL)
Taught by Elizabeth DeCoux
Email: edecoux@fcsl.edu
Course Name: Animals and the Law
Session: TBD

Fordham University School of Law
(New York, NY)
Taught by David Cassuto
Email: dcassuto@law.pace.edu
Course Name: Animal Law
Session: Spring/Fall

FranklinPierce Law Center
(Concord, NH)
Taught by Patricia Morris
Email: pmorris@pmorrislaw.com
Course Name: Animal Law
Session: Spring 2011

George Mason University School of Law
(Arlington, VA)
Taught by Henry Ralph and Aaron Green
Email: anields@gmu.edu
Course Name: Animal Law Law 637
Session: Fall

GeorgeWashington University Law School
(Washington, DC)
Taught by Joan Shaffner
Email: jschaf@law.gwu.edu
Course Name: Animal Law Lawyering Seminar
Session: Spring

George Washington University Law School
(Washington, DC)
Taught by Nancy Perry
Email: nperry@law.gwu.edu
Course Name: Animal Law and Wildlife Protection Seminar
Session: Fall

GeorgetownUniversity
(Washington, DC)
Taught by Jonathan Lovvorn
Email: jrl73@law.georgetown.edu
Course Name: Animal Protection
Session: Fall

Golden Gate University
(San Francisco, CA)
Taught by Brent Plater
Email: lawreg@ggu.edu
Course Name: Animal and Wildlife
Session: Fall 2011

HarvardLaw School
(Cambridge, MA)
Taught by Paul Waldau
Email: pawaldau@law.harvard.edu
Course Name: Animal Law 30550-31
Session: Spring 2012

Hastings College of the Law
(San Francisco, CA)
Taught by Bruce Wagman
Email: bwagman@schiffhardin.com
Course Name: Animal Law
Session: Fall

HofstraUniversity School of Law
(Hempstead, NY)
Taught by John DeWitt Gregory and James Gesualdi
Email: lawjdg@hofstra.edu
Course Name: Animal Law LAW 3727
Session: Spring

Indiana University School of Law, Indianapolis 
(Indianapolis, IN)
Taught by Judith Ford Anspach
Email: juanspac@iupui.edu
Course Name: Animals and the Law
Session: Spring

Lewis & ClarkLaw School 
(Portland, OR)
Taught by Stephan Otto
Email: sotto@aldf.org
Course Name: Internship Animal Law
Session: Spring

Lewis & Clark Law School 
(Portland, OR)
Taught by Kathy Hessler
Email: khessler@lclark.edu
Course Name: Animal Law Clinic
Session: Fall/Spring

Lewis & ClarkLaw School 
(Portland, OR)
Taught by Pamela Frasch
Email: pfrasch@lclark.edu
Course Name: Advanced Animal Law Seminar
Session: Spring

Lewis & Clark Law School 
(Portland, OR)
Taught by Pamela Frasch and Kathy Hessler
Email: pfrasch@lclark.edu and khessler@lclark.edu
Course Name: Animal Law
Session: Fall

LoyolaLaw School
(Los Angeles, CA)
Taught by Sande Buhai
Email: registrar@lls.edu
Course Name: Animal Law
Session: Summer

Loyola University New Orleans School of Law
(New Orleans, LA)
Taught by Delcianna Winders
Email: delcianna@gmail.com
Course Name: jkhoward@loyno.edu
Session: Spring

MarquetteUniversity Law School
(Milwaukee, WI)
Taught by Megan Senatorie
Email: ms@dewittross.com
Course Name: Animal Law
Session: Fall

Massachusetts School of Law
(Andover, MA)
Taught by Diane Sullivan and Holly Vietzke
Email: DianeS@MSLaw.edu and holly@mslaw.edu
Course Name: Animal Law
Session: Spring

MercerUniversity School of Law
(Macon, GA)
Taught by Richard W. Creswell
Email: RWCreswell@aol.com
Course Name: Animal Law Seminar
Session: Spring

Michigan State University, Detroit College of Law
(East Lansing, MI)
Taught by David Favre
Email: favre@law.msu.edu
Course Name: Animal Law
Session: Spring

New YorkLaw School
(New York, NY)
Taught by Sherry Ramsey
Email: sherryrams@aol.com
Course Name: Animal Law
Session: Spring

New York University School of Law
(New York, NY)
Taught by David Wolfson
Email: dwolfson@milbank.com
Course Name: Animal Law
Session: Spring

NortheasternUniversity School of Law
(Boston, MA)
Taught by Jon Rankin
Email: jon@animallawoffices.com
Course Name: Animal Law
Session: TBD

Northwestern University School of Law
(Chicago, IL)
Taught by Cherie Travis
Email: ctravis2@depaul.edu
Course Name: Animal Law Seminar
Session: Spring

NovaSoutheastern University
(Ft. Lauderdale-Davie, FL)
Taught by Phyllis Coleman
Email: colemanp@nsu.law.nova.edu
Course Name: Animal Law
Session: Fall

Pace Law School
(White Plains, NY)
Taught by David Cassuto
Email: dcassuto@law.pace.edu
Course Name: Animal Law
Session: Fall

PennsylvaniaState University Dickinson School of Law 
(Carlisle, PA)
Taught by Patti Bednarik
Email: Patti_Bednarik@pacourts.us
Course Name: Animal Law
Session: Spring

Pepperdine University School of Law
(Malibu, CA)
Taught by Richard L. Cupp
Email: Richard.Cupp@pepperdine.edu
Course Name: Animal Law
Session: Fall

QuinnipiacUniversity School of Law
(Hamden, CT)
Taught by Linda Myer
Email: linda.myer@quinnipiac.edu
Course Name: Animal Law
Session: Fall

 

Rutgers University School of Law 
(Camden, NJ)
Taught by Ellen Goodman
Email: ellgood@camden.rutgers.edu
Course Name: Animal Law
Session: Spring/Fall

Rutgers University School of Law- Newark
(Newark, NJ)
Taught by Sheila Rodriguez
Email: sheilaro@camden.rutgers.edu
Course Name: Animal Law
Session: Spring/Fall

 

Seattle University School of Law
(Seattle, WA)
Taught by Adam Karp and Matt Penzer
Email: adam@animal-lawyer.com
Course Name: Animal Law
Session: Fall 2010

SouthTexas College of Law 
(Houston, TX)
Taught by Fran Ortiz
Email: fortiz@stcl.edu
Course Name: Animal Law (or Law Seminar)
Session: Spring

 

Southern Methodist University School of Law
(Dallas, TX)
Taught by Yolanda Eisenstein
Email: yeisenstein@animallawoffice.com
Course Name: Animal Law
Session: Fall

Southwestern Law School
(Los Angeles, CA)
Taught by Sande Buhai
Email: Sande.Buhai@lls.edu
Course Name: Animal Law
Session: Fall

 

St. John's University School of Law
(Queens, NY)
Taught by Jennifer McMahon
Email: jsrosa123@yahoo.com
Course Name: Animal Law
Session: Spring

St. ThomasUniversity School of Law
(Miami, FL)
Taught by Steven Wise
Email: wiseboston@aol.com
Course Name: Animal Rights
Session: Spring

 

Stanford Law School
(Palo Alto, CA)
Taught by Bruce Wagman
Email: bwagman@schiffhardin.com
Course Name: Animal Law
Session: Spring

StetsonUniversity College of Law
(Gulfport, FL)
Taught by Jennifer Dietz
Email: jdietz@jenniferdietz.com
Course Name: Animal Law Seminar
Session: Fall/Spring

 

Suffolk University Law School
(Boston, MA)
Taught by Paul Waldau
Email: paul.waldau@tufts.edu
Course Name: Animal Law
Session: Spring

SyracuseUniversity College of Law
(Syracuse, NY)
Taught by Deborah Kenn
Email: dskenn@law.syr.edu
Course Name: Animal Law
Session: Spring

 

Temple University School of Law
(Philadelphia, PA)
Taught by Dara Lovitz
Email: dara.lovitz@hotmail.com
Course Name: Animal Law
Session: Fall

TexasWesleyan University School of Law
(Fort Worth, TX)
Taught by Donald Feare
Email: feare@hawkpci.net
Course Name: Animal Law
Session: Fall

 

The John Marshall Law School
(Chicago, IL)
Taught by Susann MacLachan
Email: 7maclach@jmls.edu
Course Name: Animal Law
Session: Spring

ThomasJefferson School of Law
(San Diego, CA)
Taught by Michael Martindill
Email: attycowboy@att.net
Course Name: Animal Law
Session: Spring

 

Touro Law Center
(Central Islip, NY)
Taught by John Maher
Email: johntmaher@yahoo.com
Course Name: Animal Law
Session: Spring 2011

TulaneUniversity Law School
(New Orleans, LA)
Taught by Delci Winders
Email: delcianna@gmail.com
Course Name: Animal Law Seminar
Session: Spring

 

University of Arkansas at Little Rock School of Law
(Little Rock, AR)
Taught by Michael Flannery
Email: mxflannery@ualr.edu
Course Name: Animal Law
Session: Spring

University of Arkansas School of Law
(Fayetteville, AR)
Taught by Karen Koch
Email: kkoch01@uark.edu
Course Name: Animal Law
Session: Spring

Universityof Baltimore School of Law
(Baltimore, MD)
Taught by Alan Nemeth
Email: MDAnimalLaw@aol.com
Course Name: Animal Law Seminar Law 870
Session: Spring

University of California, Berkeley, Boalt Hall School of Law
(Berkeley, CA)
Taught by Bruce Wagman
Email: bwagman@schiffhardin.com
Course Name: Animal Law
Session: Spring

Universityof California, Los Angeles, School of Law
(Los Angeles, CA)
Taught by Taimie Bryant
Email: bryant@law.ucla.edu
Course Name: Lawyering to Protect Animals
Session: Year-Long Course

University of California, Los Angeles, School of Law
(Los Angeles, CA)
Taught by Taimie Bryant
Email: bryant@law.ucla.edu
Course Name: Animals and the Law
Session: Spring

Universityof Chicago Law School
(Chicago, IL)
Taught by Pamela Hart
Email: pdhart@aldf.org
Course Name: Animal Law
Session: Spring

University of Connecticut School of Law
(Hartford, CT)
Taught by Jessica Ruben
Email: jessica.ruben@law.uconn.edu
Course Name: Animal Law
Session: Summer

Universityof Georgia School of Law
(Athens, GA)
Taught by Peter Appel
Email: appel@uga.edu
Course Name: Animal Law
Session: Spring

University of Houston Law Center
(Houston, TX)
Taught by TBD
Email: TBD
Course Name: Animal Law
Session: Spring

Universityof Kentucky College of Law
(Lexington, KY)
Taught by Roberta Harding
Email: rharding@uky.edu
Course Name: Animal Rights
Session: TBD

University of Maine School of Law
(Portland, ME)
Taught by Sarah Schindler
Email: sarah.schindler@main.edu
Course Name: Animal Law Law 761
Session: Fall

Universityof Maryland School of Law
(Baltimore, MD)
Taught by Susan Hankin
Email: shankin@law.umaryland.edu
Course Name: Animals and the Law
Session: Spring

University of Massachusetts School of Law
(North Dartmouth, MA)
Taught by Robert Fennessy
Email: rfennessy@fennessylawoffices.com
Course Name: Animal Law
Session: Summer

Universityof Miami School of Law
(Coral Gables, FL)
Taught by Stephen Wise
Email: lawreg@law.miami.edu
Course Name: Animal Law
Session: Spring

University of Missouri, Kansas City Law School
(Kansas City, MO)
Taught by Dana Apple
Email: dapple@iland.net
Course Name: Animal Law Law 665A
Session: Fall

Universityof Montana School of Law
(Missoula, MT)
Taught by Stacey Gordon
Email: Stacey.Gordon@umontana.edu
Course Name: Animal Law
Session: Winter

University of Oregon School of Law
(Eugene, OR)
Taught by Caroline Forell
Email: cforell@uoregon.edu
Course Name: Animal Law Seminar
Session: Fall

Universityof Pennsylvania Law School
(Philadelphia, PA)
Taught by Penny Conly Ellison
Email: ellisonjp@aol.com
Course Name: Animal Law and Ethics
Session: Spring

University of Quebec in Montreal 
(Montreal, PQ)
Taught by Martine Lachance
Email: lachance.martine@uqam.ca
Course Name: Animal Species and the Law
Session: Spring

Universityof San Diego School of Law
(San Diego, CA)
Taught by Jane Henning
Email: lawreg@sandiego.edu
Course Name: Animal Law
Session: Fall

University of Texas School of Law
(Austin, TX)
Taught by Susan Hightower and Lisa McClain
Email: susan.hightower@yahoo.com
Course Name: Animal Law
Session: Fall

University of the Pacific, McGeorge School of Law
(Sacramento, CA)
Taught by Julie Davies and Mary Swanson
Email: jdavies@pacific.edu
Course Name: Animal Law
Session: Spring/Fall

University of Virginia School of Law
(Charlottesville, VA)
Taught by Margaret Riley
Email: mf9c@virginia.edu
Course Name: Animal Law
Session: Fall 2011

Universityof Washington School of Law
(Seattle, WA)
Taught by Adam Karp
Email: adam@animal-lawyer.com
Course Name: Animal Law
Session: Winter/Spring 2011

University of Wisconsin Law School
(Madison, WI)
Taught by Megan Senatorie
Email: ms@dewittross.com
Course Name: Animal Law
Session: Fall

ValparaisoUniversity School of Law
(Valparaiso, IN)
Taught by Rebecca Huss
Email: rebecca.huss@valpo.edu
Course Name: Animal Law
Session: Spring

Ventura College of Law
(Ventura, CA)
Taught by Shannon Keith
Email: katie.hause@gmail.com
Course Name: Animal Law
Session: Summer

VermontLaw School
(South Royalton, VT)
Taught by Steven Wise
Email: wiseboston@aol.com
Course Name: Animal Rights
Session: Summer

Villanova University School of Law
(Villanova, PA)
Taught by Libby A. White
Email: white@law.villanova.edu
Course Name: Animal Law
Session: Spring

WakeForest University School of Law
(Winston-Salem, NC)
Taught by Sue Grebeldinger
Email: grebelsk@law.wfu.edu
Course Name: Animal Law 642
Session: Fall

Western State University College of Law 
(Fullerton, CA)
Taught by Robert Newman
Email: Rnewmanlaw@aol.com
Course Name: Animal Law
Session: Summer

WhittierLaw School
(Costa Mesa, CA)
Taught by Tom Kelch
Email: tkelch@law.whittier.edu
Course Name: Animal Law
Session: Spring/Fall

Whittier Law School
(Costa Mesa, CA)
Taught by Tom Kelch
Email: tkelch@law.whittier.edu
Course Name: International Animal Law
Session: Summer in Toulouse, France

WidenerUniversity School of Law
(Wilmington, DE)
Taught by Vern Smith
Email: vrsmith@widener.edu
Course Name: Animal Law
Session: Spring/Fall

Willamette University College of Law
(Salem, OR)
Taught by Scott Beckstead
Email: sbeckstead@hsus.org
Course Name: Animal Law
Session: Spring

WillametteUniversity College of Law
(Salem, OR)
Taught by James Adams
Email: aabbott@willamette.edu
Course Name: Wildlife Law
Session: Spring

 *(taken from http://www.aldf.org/userdata_display.php?modin=51)