NYSBA Staff

Executive Offices

(Operations and Management of the Association)
Pamela McDevitt, Esq., Executive Director

Liaison to the Committee on Annual Award, Executive Committee, House of Delegates and Nominating Committee
pmcdevitt@nysba.org

Jessica Patterson, Executive Assistant to the Executive Director
jpatterson@nysba.org

Elizabeth Derrico, Associate Executive Director
Liaison to the Membership Committee
ederrico@nysba.org  

Kit McNary, Executive Assistant to the Associate Executive Director, Ethics Hotline
Liaison to the Committee on Committees
kmcnary@nysba.org

Continuing Legal Education PROGRAMS (CLE)

Sally Bratten, Esq., CLE Staff Attorney
Areas of Practice: Antitrust; Business Law (including Banking and Securities Law); Corporate Counsel; Elder Law; Family Law; International; Labor and Employment; Real Property; Tax; Trusts and Estates)
sbratten@nysba.org

Carol Reilly, Program Coordinator 
careilly@nysba.org 

Thomas Richards, Esq., CLE Staff Attorney
(Areas of Practice: Commercial and Federal Litigation; Criminal Justice; Dispute Resolution; Entertainment, Arts and Sports Law; Environmental; Family Law; Food, Drug and Cosmetic Law; Health Law; Labor and Employment Law; Torts, Insurance and Compensation Law; Trial Lawyers)  
trichards@nysba.org

Patrick Boland, Program Coordinator
pboland@nysba.org 

Victoria Mason, Program Coordinator
vmason@nysba.org


Robert Millman, Digital Media Coordinator 
rmillman@nysba.org  

Cindy O'Brien, Program Manager
cobrien@nysba.org

Holly Hirsch, Event Planning Assistant
hhirsch@nysba.org

Carolyn Bell. Administrative Assistant 
cbell@nysba.org

COUNSEL'S OFFICE

Kathleen Baxter, Esq., General Counsel
Liaison to the Committee on Association Insurance Programs, Committee on Bylaws, Committee on Standards of Attorney Conduct, Committee on Women in the Law and the Committee to Review Judicial Nominations
kbaxter@nysba.org

Kim McHargue, Senior Assistant/Committee Appointments Coordinator
kmchargue@nysba.org

FINANCE

Kristin M. O'Brien, CPA, Senior Director
Liaison to the Audit Committee and Finance Committee
kobrien@nysba.org

Maureen Ramirez, Senior Assistant
mramirez@nysba.org

Amira Rizvanovic, Controller
arizvanovic@nysba.org

Debbie Pratt, Administrative Assistant
dpratt@nysba.org

June Lazzaro, Accounting Coordinator
jlazzaro@nysba.org

Vincent Titus, Section Finance Coordinator
vtitus@nysba.org

GOVERNMENT RELATIONS

Richard Rifkin, Esq., Special Counsel/Senior Director
Liaison to the Committee on Attorney Professionalism, Committee on Legal Education and Admission to the Bar, Committee on Professional Discipline, Committee on Professional Ethics, Committee on Unlawful Practice of Law, and the Task Force on Gun Violence
rrifkin@nysba.org

Kim McHargue, Senior Assistant/Committee Appointments Coordinator
kmchargue@nysba.org

Ronald Kennedy, Esq., Director
Liaison to the Committee on Civil Practice Law and Rules, Committee on Federal Legislative Priorities, Committee on Legislative Policy, and Committee on the New York State Constitution
rkennedy@nysba.org

Kevin Kerwin, Esq., Associate Director
Liaison to the Committee on LGBT People and the Law, Committee on Procedures for Judicial Discipline, Committee on the Tort System and the Task Force on Family Court
kkerwin@nysba.org

Barbara Mahan, Administrative Assistant
bmahan@nysba.org

HUMAN RESOURCES

(A resource for NYSBA employee personnel matters)
Paula Doyle, Senior Director
pdoyle@nysba.org

Tirsa Kennedy, Human Resources Coordinator
tkennedy@nysba.org

Karen Catoe, Receptionist
kcatoe@nysba.org

Kristina Leuschner, Receptionist/Office Clerk
kleuschner@nysba.org

INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY

Jason Nagel, Managing Director
jnagel@nysba.org

Jeffrey Ordon, Information Technology Operations Manager
jordon@nysba.org

Lucian Uveges, Applications Development Manager
luveges@nysba.org

Brandon Vogel, Social Media & Web Content Manager
Liaison to the Electronic Communications Committee

bvogel@nysba.org

Michael Chiweteoke, IT Support Specialist
mchiwetwoke@nysba.org 

Garry Paszul, Desktop Support Administrator
gpaszul@nysba.org

LAW PRACTICE MANAGEMENT

(Resources for lawyers, law firm managers and legal professionals on practice management trends, marketing, client development, legal technology and finance, as well as practical advice on the business side of practicing law including starting, managing and protecting your law practice.)
Katherine Suchocki, Esq., Director
Liaison to the Committee on Children and the Law, Committee on Law Practice Management, and Committee on Lawyers in Transition
ksuchocki@nysba.org

Michella Weiss, Program Coordinator
mweiss@nysba.org

LAWYER ASSISTANCE PROGRAM

(Confidential services for lawyers and judges who are facing drinking problems, depression, anxiety, addiction or other mental health concerns. Services are free.)
Susan Klemme, Director
Liaison to Judicial Wellness Committee and Lawyer Assistance Committee
sklemme@nysba.org

Linda McMahon, Administrative Assistant
lmcmahon@nysba.org

LAWYER REFERRAL and Information SERVICE

(Provides referrals to attorneys in 44 New York counties experienced in more than 40 areas of law. The LRIS counselors are not lawyers and therefore cannot give you legal advice, but will help you find the right resource for your situation.)
Eva Valentin-Espinal, Manager
Liaison to the Committee on Animals and the Law, Committee on Disability Rights, Committee on Lawyer Referral Service and Committee on Veterans
evalentin@nysba.org

Elaine Szakats, Lawyer Referral Representative
eszakats@nysba.org

Law, Youth & Citizenship

Martha Noordsy, Director
Liaison to the Committee on Law, Youth & Citizenship
mnoordsy@nysba.org

Kim Francis, Program Manager
Liaison to the Committee on Youth Court
kfrancis@nysba.org

Legal and Community Services

Stacey Whiteley, Managing Director
swhiteley@nysba.org

MARKETING

Connie Schin, Manager
cschin@nysba.org

Karin Gagnon, Communications Specialist
kgagnon@nysba.org

MEDIA SERVICES

Lise Bang-Jensen, Director
Liaison to the Committee on Mass Disaster Response
lbang-jensen@nysba.org

Christina Couto, State Bar News Editor
Liaison to the Committee on Media Law
ccouto@nysba.org

Joan Fucillo, Senior Messaging and Communications Specialist
jfucillo@nysba.org

Christian Nolan, Esq., Senior Writer
cnolan@nysba.org

Bridget Donlon, Administrative Assistant
bdonlon@nysba.org

MEMBER RESOURCE CENTER (1-800-582-2452)

(Membership Join/Renew; Product Order Placement; Program Registrations; Record Management of Address Changes and Contact Information Updates)
Sonja Tompkins, Manager
stompkins@nysba.org

Donna Dottino, Member Resource Representative
ddottino@nysba.org

Catherine Filkins, Member Resource Representative
cfilkins@nysba.org

Joyce Kimball, Member Resource Representative
jkimball@nysba.org

Laurie Riddell, Member Resource Representative
lriddell@nysba.org

MEMBERSHIP

(Outreach and Resource Development for members)
Patricia Wood, CAE, Senior Director
Liaison to the Judicial Section, Outreach to non-resident, public service and public sector members
pwood@nysba.org

Megan O'Toole, Associate Director of Member Outreach & Development
Liaison to the Young Lawyers Section, Outreach to law students, newly admitted attorneys and young lawyers
motoole@nysba.org

Alex Englander, Membership Development Specialist
Outreach to law students
aenglander@nysba.org

MInika Udoko, JD, Manager of Member Benefits and Solo & Small Firm Outreach
mudoko@nysba.org

Mark Wilson, Manager of Bar Services
Liaison to Committee for Bar Leaders of New York State, Committee on Civil Rights, Committee on Diversity and Inclusion, and the Committee on Leadership Development
mwilson@nysba.org

Maria Kroth, Administrative Assistant
mkroth@nysba.org

PRINT AND FACILITIES OPERATIONS

Gordon Ryan, Senior Director of Print and Facilities Operations
gryan@nysba.org
 

Design Services
Erin Corcoran, Graphic Designer
Christine Ekstrom, Graphic Designer
Lori Herzing, Graphic Designer

ds@nysba.org

Don Gardinier, Print Shop Manager
dgardinier@nysba.org

PRO BONO SERVICES

Kristen A. Wagner, Esq,., Director
Liaison to the Committee on Immigration Representation, Committee on Legal Aid, Committee on Mandated Representation, Pro Bono Coordinators Network and President’s Committee on Access to Justice
kwagner@nysba.org

Eunice Bencke, Administrative Assistant
ebencke@nysba.org

PUBLICATIONS

Daniel McMahon, Esq., Director
Liaison to the Journal Board of Editors
dmcmahon@nysba.org

Leslie Scully, Publications Coordinator 
lscully@nysba.org

Kathryn Calista, Esq., Senior Publications Attorney
kcalista@nysba.org

Kirsten Downer, Esq., Staff Attorney
kdowner@nysba.org

Naomi Pitts, Publications Coordinator
npitts@nysba.org

Alexander Dickson, Copy Editor/Proofreader
adickson@nysba.org

Reyna Eisenstark, Copy Editor/Proofreader
reisenstark@nysba.org

Howard Healy, Copy Editor/Proofreader
hhealy@nysba.org

Marisa Kane, Copy Editor/Proofreader
mkane@nysba.org

Katherine Mostaccio, Section Publications Coordinator
kmostaccio@nysba.org

Simone Smith, Section Publications Coordinator
ssmith@nysba.org

SECTION & MeetingS Services

Patricia B. Stockli, Esq., Director
pstockli@nysba.org

Lisa Bataille, Chief Section Liaison
Liaison to the Elder Law and Special Needs Section; Environmental Law Section; Family Law Section; Food, Drug & Cosmetic Law Section; and Trusts and Estates Law Section
lbataille@nysba.org

Tiffany Bardwell, Section Liaison/Meetings Coordinator
Liaison to the Antitrust Law Section, International Section, and Tax Section
tbardwell@nysba.org

Stephanie Bugos, Section Liaison
Liaision to the Business Law Section; General Practice Section; and Torts, Insurance and Compensation Law Section
sbugos@nysba.org

Adriana Favreau, Section Liaison
Liaison to the Corporate Counsel Section; Intellectual Property Law Section; and the Trial Lawyers Section
afavreau@nysba.org

Beth Gould, Section Liaison
Liaison to the Commercial and Federal Litigation Section; Entertainment, Arts and Sports Law Section; Labor and Employment Law Section; and Local and State Government Law Section
bgould@nysba.org

Amy Jasiewicz, Section Liaison
Liaison to the Criminal Justice Section, Health Law Section and Real Property Law Section
ajasiewicz@nysba.org

Lori Nicoll, Meetings Representative
lnicoll@nysba.org

Catheryn Teeter, Meetings Representative
cteeter@nysba.org

Sydney Joy, Administrative Assistant
Liaison to the Dispute Resolution Section
sjoy@nysba.org

Kristina Maldonado, Administrative Assistant
kmaldonado@nysba.org

Kathleen Plog, Administrative Assistant
Liaison to the Senior Lawyers Section
kplog@nysba.org

THE NEW YORK BAR FOUNDATION

Deborah Auspelmyer, Foundation Executive
Liaison to The New York Bar Foundation
dauspelmyer@tnybf.org

Melissa O'Clair, Administrative Assistant
moclair@tnybf.org