Sections

Sections
Seasonal Meetings


Antitrust Law Section

Business Law Section

Commercial and Federal Litigation Section

Corporate Counsel Section

Criminal Justice Section

Dispute Resolution Section

Elder Law and Special Needs Section

Entertainment, Arts and Sports Law Section

Environmental & Energy Law Section

Family Law Section

Food, Drug & Cosmetic Law Section

General Practice Section

Health Law Section 

Intellectual Property Law Section

International Section

Judicial Section

Labor and Employment Law Section

Local and State Government Law Section

Real Property Law Section

Senior Lawyers Section

Tax Section

Torts, Insurance and Compensation Law Section

Trial Lawyers Section

Trusts and Estates Law Section

Women in Law Section

Young Lawyers Section


2019 SEASONAL MEETINGS

Spring Meetings 2019

Dispute Resolution Section
Tuesday, March 19 - Thursday, March 21, 2019
Fordham Law School | NYC 

Entertainment, Arts and Sports Law Section
CTI | Wednesday, March 27- Thursday, March 28, 2019
Anne Bernstein Theater | 210 West 50th, 4th Floor | New York, NY 10019

Young Lawyers Section
Trial Academy, April 3-7, 2019
Cornell Law School | Ithaca, NY

Intellectual Property Law Section 
Spring Meeting
Emerging Trends in Intellectual Property and Ethical Considerations for Lawyers
Friday, April 5, 2019
Davis Polk & Wardwell LLP | 450 Lexington Ave| NYC

Local And Government Law Section 
Spring Forum
Monday, April 29, 2019
Webcast and Live | Buffalo, NY | NYC

Commercial and Federal Litigation Section
Friday, May 3 - Sunday, May 5, 2019
The Equinox | Manchester, VT

Trust and Estates Law Section
May 16-19, 2019
Ritz-Carlton Beach Resort | Naples Florida

Tax Section
Spring Meeting 
Friday, May 31 - Sunday, June 2, 2019
Wequassett Resort | Harwich (cape Cod), MA

International Section
Stockholm Regional Meeting
Monday, May 6 – Tuesday, May 7, 2019
Stockholm, Sweden


Summer Meetings 2019

Real Property Law Section
Summer Meeting
Thursday, July 11 – Sunday, July 14, 2019
The Equinox | Manchester Village, VT 

Family Law Section
Summer Meeting
Thursday, July 11 – Sunday, July 14, 2019
Saratoga Hilton | Saratoga Springs, NY

Elder Law and Special Needs Section
Thursday, July 18 - Saturday, July 20, 2019
Boston Marriott Long Wharf | Boston, MA

Trial Lawyers Section
Summer Meeting
Sunday, August 4 - Wednesday, August 7, 2019
Queens Landing Hotel | Niagara-on-the-Lake | Ontario, Canada

Fall Meetings 2019

Labor & Employment Law Section
September 19-22, 2019
The Statler Hotel – Cornell | Ithaca, NY

Environmental and Energy Law Section
Sunday, September 22 – Tuesday, September 24, 2019
Mohonk Mountain House | New Paltz, NY 

Elder Law and Special Needs Section
Wednesday, October 23 – Friday, October 25, 2019
Gideon Putnam | Saratoga Springs, NY 

Trust and Estates Law Section
Wednesday, October 23 – Friday, October 25, 2019
Gideon Putnam | Saratoga Springs, NY

Health Law Section
Fall Meeting
Friday, October 25, 2019
Bar Center | Albany, NY

Local and State Government Law Section
Friday, October 25 – Saturday, October 26, 2019
Embassy Suites | Saratoga Springs, NY

International Section
Tuesday, November 5 – Friday, November 8, 2019
Tokyo, Japan

Young Lawyers Section
Monday, November 18, 2019
Washington, DC


For information about financial aid/tuition assistance | www.nysba.org/AnnualMeetingTuitionAssistance ]