On June 1, these NYSBA Committees and Sections will welcome their new leadership. Congratulations to the new Chairs and Co-Chairs. Thank you for your willingness to serve.


Committee on Annual Awards
John H. Gross, Chair

Ingerman Smith, LLP
Hauppauge, NY

Committee on Civil Practice Law and Rules
Souren Avetick Israelyan,Co-Chair

Law Office of Souren A. Israelyan
New York City

Domenick Napoletano, Co-Chair
Law Offices of Domenick Napoletano
Brooklyn, NY

Committee on Immigration Representation
Camille Mackler, Co-Chair

New York Immigration Coalition
New York City

Prof. Sarah F. Rogerson, Co-Chair
Albany Law School
Albany, NY

Committee on Legal Aid
Sergio Jimenez, Chair

Brooklyn Defender Services 
Brooklyn, NY

Committee on the New York State Constitution 
Hon. Karen K. Peters, Chair

Permanent Commission on Justice for Children
Woodstock, NY

Committee on Veterans
Robert A. Mulhall, Co-Chair

Staten Island, NY

Jessica D. Parker, Co-Chair
Tarrytown, NY


Business Law Section
Peter W. LaVigne, Chair

Goodwin Procter LLP
New York City

Commercial and Federal Litigation Section
Robert N. Holtzman, Chair

Kramer Levin Naftalis & Frankel LLP
New York City

Dispute Resolution Section
Deborah Masucci, Chair

Masucci Dispute Management and Resolution Services
Brooklyn, NY

Elder Law and Special Needs Section
Judith D. Grimaldi, Chair

Grimaldi & Yeung LLP
Brooklyn, NY

Environmental and Energy Law Section
Marla E. Wieder, Chair

U.S. Environmental Protection Agency Region II
New York City

General Practice Section
Paul T. Shoemaker, Chair

Greenfield Stein & Senior, LLP
New York City

Health Law Section
Robert A. Hussar, Chair

Barclay Damon
Albany, NY

Intellectual Property Law Section
Robin E. Silverman, Chair

Golenbock Eiseman Assor Bell & Peskoe LLP
New York City

International Section
William H. Schrag, Chair

Thompson Hine LLP
New York City

Judicial Section
Hon. Cheryl E. Chambers, Chair

Appellate Division, Second Judicial Department
Brooklyn, NY

Labor and Employment Law Section
Cara E. Greene, Chair

Outten & Golden LLP
New York City

Real Property Law Section
Thomas J. Hall, Chair

The Law Firm of Hall & Hall, LLP
Staten Island, NY

Young Lawyers Section
Terrence Lee Tarver, Chair

Tarver Law Firm, P.C.
Garden City, NY