Upcoming CLE Programs

Bringing you the best and most relevant continuing education to help you be a better lawyer. Last year over 2,000 lawyers and judges volunteered for a NYSBA CLE. For decades, CLE volunteers have been developing and presenting seminars, preparing rich collections of written materials and raising the bar for legal practice in New York.


April 2019  

Hot Topics in Condominium and Co-Op Law
Thursday, April 25 | 9:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m. | NYC

Community Diversity Day: Implicit Bias and Diversity in the Legal Profession
Friday, April 26 | 3:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m. | Albany

Business Law Basics 
Monday, April 29 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | NYC & Webcast

The Courtroom of the Future
Tuesday, April 30 | 2:15 p.m. – 4:15 p.m. | NYC

Representing Veterans Before the Vet. Administration Part 2
Tuesday, April 30 | 2:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m. | Webinar


May 2019

DWI on Trial – The Big Apple XIX
Thursday, May 2 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | NYC & Webcast

Public Utility Law 2019
Thursday, May 2 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | Albany & Webcast

Handling Tough Issues in a Plaintiff's Personal Injury Action
Thursday, May 2 | 9:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. | Long Island
Friday, May 3 | 9:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. | Buffalo

Navigating the Legal Pitfalls in Reasonable Accommodation Requests for Animals
Monday, May 6 | 9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. | NYC & Webcast

Hot Topics in Cannabis Law: CBD Rulemaking, CRTA, Advertising Issues and Ethical Considerations
Monday, May 6 | 1:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m. | NYC & Webcast

Medical Malpractice Litigation 2019
Monday, May 6 | 9:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. | Buffalo  

Anatomy of a Trust 
Tuesday, May 7 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | Albany & Webcast
Tuesday, May 7 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | Buffalo
Tuesday, May 21 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | Long Island
Friday, May 31 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | NYC

Insurance Coverage Update 2019
Friday, May 10 | 9:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m. | Buffalo
Friday, May 10 | 9:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m. | NYC
Friday, May 17 | 9:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m. | Albany & Webcast 
Friday, May 17 | 9:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m. | Long Island

Starting a Solo Practice in New York
Monday, May 13 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | NYC & Webcast 

Diversity & Inclusion Initiatives in the Legal Profession: Creating an Inclusive Environment for All
Monday, May 13 | 5:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m. | Buffalo

Disrupting Implicit Bias in the Entertainment, Arts & Sports Law Industries: A Focus on the Legal Profession
Thursday, May 16 | 6:00 – 8:00 p.m. | NYC

U.S. Immigration Law 
Friday, May 17 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | NYC & Webcast 

Disabilities in the Legal Profession
Monday, May 20 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | NYC & Webcast 

Smooth Moves 2019: Career Strategies for Attorneys of Color
Thursday, May 23 | 5:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m. | NYC

The GDPR at One Year
Thursday, May 23
| 12:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m. | Webinar

Bridging the Gap Spring 2019
Wednesday, May 29 & Thursday, May 30 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | Buffalo

Keeping Current With Automobile Litigation in New York 2019
Thursday, May 30 | 9:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. | Albany & Webcast
Friday, May 31 | 9:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. | Buffalo
Friday, May 31 | 9:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. | Long Island


June 2019

Keeping Current With Automobile Litigation in New York 2019
Monday, June 3 |
9:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. | NYC

Representing Family Members of Crime Victims
Tuesday, June 4 | 9:00 a.m.  12:15 p.m. | Brooklyn

Commercial Mortgage Foreclosures & Workouts
Tuesday, June 4 |
9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | Rochester

Purchases & Sales of Homes
 
Wednesday, June 5 | 9:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. | Syracuse
Friday, June 14 | 9:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. | Rochester
Wednesday, June 19 | 9:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. | Albany & Webcast
Tuesday, June 18 | 9:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. | Buffalo
Wednesday, June 19
 | 9:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. | Westchester 
Thursday, June 20 | 9:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. | Long Island 
Friday, June 21 | 9:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. | NYC

Ethics 2019: Legal Ethics in the Real World
Thursday, June 6 
| 9:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. | Rochester
Thursday, June 6 | 9:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. | Westchester
Monday, June 10 | 9:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. | Albany & Webcast
Monday, June 10 | 9:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. | NYC– 5
Thursday, June 13 | 9:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. | Long Island
Wednesday, June 19 | 9:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. | Syracuse
Friday, June 21 | 9:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. | Buffalo
Monday, June 24 | 9:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. | Ithaca 

Innovations in Family Court Practice 2019
Friday, June 7 | 10:15 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | Albany & Webcast

Bridging the Gap - Skills
Friday, June 7 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | NYC

Unraveling the New Tax Law’s Impact on Domestic Relations Law
Friday, June 7 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | Long Island
Friday, June 7 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | Rochester
Tuesday, June 11 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | Westchester
Wednesday, June 12 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | Albany & Webcast
Friday, June 14 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | NYC

Antitrust Law Basics
Monday, June 10 | 2:00 p.m. – 5:15 p.m. | NYC & Webcast

Social Media Guidelines Update 
Monday, June 17 | 9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. | NYC & Webcast  

The Lawyer as Employer
Monday, June 17 | 2:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m. | NYC & Webcast

International Bridging the Gap 2019 
Monday, June 17 – Tuesday, June 18 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | NYC

Bridging the Gap (Registration coming soon)
Thursday, June 20 – Friday, June 21 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | Albany & Webcast

Handling Tough Issues in a Plaintiff's Personal Injury Action
Friday, June 21 | 9:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. | Rochester   
Thursday, June 27 | 9:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. | Albany & Webcast   


August 2019

Bridging the Gap (Registration coming soon)
Tuesday, August 13 – Wednesday, August 14 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | NYC


September 2019

Being Heard at Hearings: Local Criminal Court Practice - Fall 2019
Wednesday, September 11 | 1:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m. | Glens Falls

Non-Compete Agreements in New York 2019
This program was originally scheduled for April 8
Monday, September 16 | 9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. | NYC & Webcast

2019 Tech Summit
Thursday, September 19 - Friday, September 20 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | NYC

Bridging the Gap (Registration coming soon)
Dates TBD | Syracuse


October 2019

Bridging the Gap (Registration coming soon)
Dates TBD | Albany & Webcast

Construction Site Accident Claims & Litigation 2019
Thursday, October 17
| 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | Albany 
Friday, October 25 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | NYC


November 2019

2019 Commercial Litigation Academy
This program was originally scheduled for April 4-5
Friday, November 1 & Friday, November 15 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | NYC & Webcast

Construction Site Accident Claims & Litigation 2019

Wednesday, November 6 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | Buffalo
Friday, November 8
| 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m | Long Island


December 2019

Bridging the Gap (Registration coming soon)
Monday, December 16 – Tuesday, December 17 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | NYC