For guidance using the NYSBA website or private online Communities, please visit our Help page to access short video demos.

To report a problem with this Web site or get assistance with your username and password, please e-mail webmaster@nysba.org or call the State Bar Service Center at 800-582-2452. Thank you.

New York State Bar Association 
1 Elk Street
Albany, NY 12207
(518) 463-3200 

Secure Fax Number: 518-463-5993 - please use for all financial transactions with NYSBA 

Change of address: State Bar Service Center, 800-582-2452,  sbsc@nysba.org (or login to the site, go to MyNYSBA, and change your contact information at MyProfile).

Membership applications and information on discounts and services: Membership Department, (518) 487-5577, membership@nysba.org;

Meetings Department: (518) 487-5500,  meetings@nysba.org  

Ethics opinions: (518) 487-5679,  ethics@nysba.org. Please note: inquiries may be submitted by attorneys only and must be in writing.

CLE seminars and publications information and ordering: State Bar Service Center, 800-582-2452 or  sbsc@nysba.org 

Legislation and legislative matters: Governmental Relations Department, (518) 487-5652,  legislation@nysba.org 

Lawyer Referral Service: 800-342-3661,  lrs@nysba.org - attorney referrals for legal consumers in need of assistance

Pro bono: Department of Pro Bono Affairs, (518) 487-5641,  probono@nysba.org 
The New York State Bar Association is a voluntary membership organization for attorneys. The Department of Pro Bono Affairs serves those attorneys. The Department of Pro Bono Affairs does not give legal advice or arrange pro bono counsel for members of the public.  If you need an attorney please see contact information above for NYSBA's Lawyer Referral Service. If you are seeking free legal assistance, please visit LawHelpNY . For attorneys seeking placement for pro bono service, please review the Pro Bono Opportunities Guide.

Law, Youth & Citizenship Program: (518) 473-4235,  lyc@nysba.org 

Practice Management: (518) 487-5590,  lpm@nysba.org 

Section newsletters, subscriptions or copies of articles: Newsletter Department, (518) 487-5671 or (518) 487-5672,  newsletters@nysba.org 

Media Services Department: (518) 487-5530,  media@nysba.org 

     Letters to the editor, State Bar News: NYSBA Mailbag, (518) 487-5534,  sbn@nysba.org 

New York State Bar Journal - Publications Department: (518) 463-3200,  journal@nysba.org 

Advertising information: Fox Associates Inc. (312) 644-3888 or email: adinfo.nyb@foxrep.com  

Accounting Department: (518) 487-5510,  accounting@nysba.org 

Human Resources: (518) 487-5542,  hr@nysba.org 

Lawyer Assistance Program: (518) 487-5685,  lap@nysba.org - services for attorneys who are struggling with addiction, depression, or other mental health issues. 

The New York Bar Foundation - (518) 487-5651 www.tnybf.org