Bar Blast Event Calendar

Monday, January 13
Judges and Lawyers Breast Cancer Alert Inaugural Membership Reception
 | 6:00 – 8:00 p.m.
Puerto Rican Bar Association Celebrates El Dia de los Reyes
 | 6:00 – 8:30 p.m.

Tuesday, January 14
Capital District Women's Bar Association New Year's Party and Sweet Success!
 | 5:30 – 8:30 p.m.

Wednesday, January 15
Dominican Bar Association 2020 Installation Ceremony | 6:00 – 9:00 p.m.

Thursday, January 16
New York City Bar Association — Resilience 2.0: Next Steps Lawyers Can Take to Make Bouncing Back Part of the Culture
 | 9:00 – 10:45 a.m.
Albany County Bar Association Presidential and Board Installation
| 5:30 p.m.

Friday, January 17
Asian American Bar Association of New York Night at the Lantern Festival
 | 6:00 – 10:00 p.m.

Wednesday, January 22
Albany County Bar Association Regional Food Bank of Northeastern New York Volunteer Night
 | 6:00 p.m.
New York City Bar Association — Presumptive ADR in New York City Courts
 | 6:00 – 8:00 p.m.
South Asian Bar Association of New York 2020 Induction Ceremony and Kickoff Cocktails
 | 6:00 – 7:00 p.m.

Friday, January 24
New York City Bar Association Friday Evening Chamber Music at the Association
 | 6:30 – 8:30 p.m.

Monday, January 27
Network of Bar Leaders Presents the Hon. Harold Baer, Jr., Award | 6:00 p.m.

January 29 – January 31
District Attorneys Association of the State of New York 2020 Winter Conference

Tuesday, January 28
Asian American Bar Association of New York, Korean American Lawyers Association of Greater New York, Queens County Bar Association Lunar New Year Celebration
 | 6:00 – 8:00 p.m.

Wednesday, January 29
New York City Bar Association — Ten Years After Madoff: Lessons Learned and What to Avoid Going Forward | 6:00 – 8:00 p.m.
Brandeis Association, Macon B. Allen Black Bar Association, Queens County Women's Bar Association Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Tribute
 | 6:00 p.m.
Staten Island Trial Lawyers Association 57th Anniversary Gala
 | 6:00 – 9:00 p.m.

Thursday, January 30
New York City Bar Association Luncheon with The Hon. Paul A. Engelmayer | 1:00 – 2:30 p.m.
Metropolitan Black Bar Association Game Night
 | 7:00 – 10:00 p.m.

February 2020

Wednesday, February 5 
Huntington Lawyers' Club Member Meeting | 6:00 – 9:00 p.m.
Saratoga County Bar Association Member Mixer and Paint & Sip Studio | 6:00 – 7:00 p.m.

Thursday, February 6
Metropolitan Black Bar Association Third Annual Black History Month Celebration of Judges | 5:30 – 8:00 p.m.

Monday, February 10
Westchester County Bar Association Chase Away the Winter Blues Networking Reception
 | 5:00 – 8:00 p.m.

Wednesday, February 12
Asian American Bar Association of New York Pro Bono Clinic | 6:30 – 8:30 p.m.

Wednesday, February 19
Westchester County Bar Association Lunch with a Judge | 12:30 p.m.

February 23 - March 1
Federal Bar Council Winter Bench and Bar Conference

Tuesday, February 25
New York County Lawyers Association 18th Annual Ida B. Wells-Barnett Justice Awards and Reception | 6:00 p.m.

Thursday, February 27
LGBT Bar Association of New York (Le-GaL) 2020 Annual Dinner Gala | 6:00 p.m.

march 2020

Monday, March 9
Westchester County Bar Association — Swept Under the Rug: An Important and Honest Discussion About Mental Health and Well-Being in the Legal Profession | 5:30 – 8:00 p.m.

Wednesday, March 11
Asian American Bar Association of New York Pro Bono Clinic
 | 6:30 – 8:30 p.m.

Wednesday, March 18
Westchester County Bar Association 2020 Annual Meeting and Past Presidents Dinner
 | 6:00 – 8:00 p.m.

Friday, March 20
New York Intellectual Property Law Association 98th Annual Dinner in Honor of the Federal Judiciary

ApRil 2020

Monday, April 27
Judges and Lawyers Breast Cancer Alert Annual Awards Presentation Dinner | 6:00 p.m.


mAY 2020

Friday, May 15
Metropolitan Black Bar Association 36th Anniversary Awards Gala | 6:00 – 11:00 p.m.

May 28 — May 31
Women's Bar Association of the State of New York Convention 2020