Upcoming CLE Programs

UPCOMING CLE PROGRAMS

Bringing you the best and most relevant continuing education to help you be a better lawyer. Last year over 2,000 lawyers and judges volunteered for a NYSBA CLE. For decades, CLE volunteers have been developing and presenting seminars, preparing rich collections of written materials and raising the bar for legal practice in New York. 


JANUARY 2019

Resolving E-Discovery Disputes Efficiently in Arbitration 
Monday, January 28 | 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m. | NYC 

Amendments to the Appellate Division Rules 
Thursday, January 31 | 12:30 p.m. – 1:30 p.m. | Webinar 


FEBRUARY 2019

Skills in Client Counseling for Newly Admitted Attorneys 
Friday, February 1 | 9:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m. | NYC 

ABCs of Ethics: Advertising, Billing, and Conflicts of Interest 
Monday, February 4 | 2:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m. | NYC 

Advanced Legal Writing 2019 
Monday, February 4 | 9:00 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. | NYC 

Blockchain & Cryptocurrency Webinar Series – Part 2 
Blockchain – Benefits & Risks of Its Use by Attorneys and Their Clients
Wednesday, February 6 | 1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m. | Webinar 

CPLR Update 
Friday, February 8 | 9:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. | NYC 

Antitrust Law Basics 2019   
Monday, February 11 | 9:00 a.m. – 12:15 p.m. | NYC 

Responding to a Data Breach in New York 
Monday, February 11 | 2:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m. | NYC 

Blockchain & Cryptocurrency Webinar Series – Part 3 
Cryptocurrency – Benefits & Risks of Its Use by Attorneys and Their Clients 
Tuesday, February 12 | 1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m. | Webinar 

Representing Veterans in Setting Up and Running Businesses 
Tuesday, February 12 | 1:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m. | Westchester 

Amendments to the Commercial Division Rules 
Wednesday, February 13 | 12:30 p.m. – 1:30 p.m. | Webinar 

Probate and Administration of Estates 
Friday, February 15 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | NYC 

Immigration Law 2019: Skills and Practice 
Monday, February 25 | 9:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. | NYC 

Emerging Contaminants & Environmental Law 
Tuesday, February 26 | 12:30 p.m. – 1:30 p.m. | Webinar 

Medical Malpractice Litigation 2019 
Wednesday, February 27 | 9:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m. | Long Island 
Wednesday, February 27 | 9:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m. | Syracuse   

New York & FLSA Overtime Law Update 
Thursday, February 28 | 1:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m. | Webinar 


MARCH 2019  

Medical Malpractice Litigation 2019 
Friday, March 1 | 9:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m. | NYC 
Friday, March 8 | 9:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m. | Albany   

Bridging the Gap Spring 2019   
Thursday, March 7 – Friday, March 8 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | NYC 
Thursday, March 21 – Friday, March 22 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | Albany 

How to Build a Successful Solo Practice Out of a Home Office (Registration coming soon) 
Monday, March 11 | 9:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. | NYC 

Taking the Lead 2019 
Tuesday, March 12 | 5:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m. | NYC 

Electronic Information in Criminal Investigations and Proceedings (Registration coming soon) 
Wednesday, March 13 | 9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. | NYC 

Legal Ethics in the Digital Age (Registration coming soon) 
Wednesday, March 13 | 1:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m. | NYC 

Trusts & Estates in the Digital Age: New Technologies Creating Assets & Liabilities (Registration coming soon) 
Thursday, March 14 | 9:00 a.m. – 9:40 a.m. | NYC 

Healthcare Privacy, the Electronic Health Record, and Technological Developments (Registration coming soon) 
Thursday, March 14 | 10:00 a.m. – 10:50 a.m. | NYC 

The Intersection of e-Discovery and Foreign Parties & Laws (Registration coming soon) 
Thursday, March 14 | 1:00 p.m. – 1:50 p.m. | NYC 

Social Media, Hate Speech, Privacy & the First Amendment (Registration coming soon) 
Thursday, March 14 | 2:00 p.m. – 2:50 p.m. | NYC 

15th Annual International Estate Planning Institute | NYC 
Thursday, March 14 | 8:30 a.m. – 5:30 p.m. | Friday, March 15th | 8:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. | NYC   

Protecting Personal Injury Recoveries for Persons on Public Benefits 
Friday, March 15 | 9:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m. | NYC 

Being Heard at Hearings | Local Criminal Court Practice 
Monday, March 18 | 1:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m. | NYC 
Friday, March 22 | 9:00 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. | Buffalo 
Thursday, March 28 | 9:00 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. | Albany 
Friday, March 29 | 9:00 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. | Long Island 
Friday, March 29 | 9:00 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. | Westchester 

Legal Malpractice 2019 (Registration coming soon) 
Tuesday, March 19 | 9:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. | Albany 
Monday, March 25 | 9:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. | NYC 
Additional locations to be added 

Family Court Practical Skills: Support, Custody, Family Offense Hearings & Diversity 
Friday, March 22 | 9:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. | NYC 

New York Appellate Practice (Registration coming soon) 
Friday, March 22 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | Rochester 
Friday, March 29 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | NYC 

Arbitration 2019 – What Parties & Their Counsel Have a Right to Expect & Arbitrators Should Be Delivering: Arbitration at Its Best 
Monday, March 25 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | NYC 

Easement Law in New York 
Friday, March 29 | 9:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. | Albany 


APRIL 2019

The Purchase & Sale of a Business 
Monday, April 1 | 9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. | NYC 

Accounting for Lawyers (Registration coming soon) 
Monday, April 1 | 1:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m. | NYC 
Tuesday, April 16 | 9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. | Albany 

Family Court Practical Skills: Support, Custody, Family Offense Hearings & Diversity 
Tuesday, April 2 | 9:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. | Albany 
Wednesday, April 3 | 9:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. | Westchester 
Thursday, April 4 | 9:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. | Long Island 
Thursday, April 4 | 9:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. | Syracuse 

New York Appellate Practice (Registration coming soon) 
Thursday, April 4 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | Albany 
Friday, April 5 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | Long Island
Monday, April 15 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | Westchester  

Commercial Litigation Academy 2019 
Thursday, April 4 – Friday, 5 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | NYC

Commercial Mortgage Foreclosures & Workouts
Thursday, April 4 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | Rochester 
Friday, April 5 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | NYC 

Introductory Lessons on Ethics & Civility 2019 
Tuesday, April 9 | 9:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. | Buffalo 
Wednesday, April 10 | 9:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. | Albany 
Friday, April 12 | 9:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. | Long Island
Friday, April 12 | 9:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. | NYC
Friday, April 12 | 9:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. | Rochester 

Being Heard at Hearings | Local Criminal Court Practice 
Monday, April 8, 2019 | 9:00 a.m. - 1:30 p.m. | Syracuse - Registration Coming Soon
Thursday, April 11 | 1:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m. | Glens Falls 
Thursday, April 11 | 1:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m. | Rochester 

Handling Tough Issues in a Plaintiff's Personal Injury Action 
Monday, April 15 | 9:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. | NYC 
Wednesday, April 17 | 9:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. | Albany 
Thursday, April 18 | 9:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. | Rochester 

Business Law Basics 
Monday, April 29 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | NYC 


MAY 2019

DWI on Trial – The Big Apple XIX (Registration coming soon) 
Thursday, May 2 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | NYC 

Public Utility Law 2018 
This program was originally scheduled for November 2018 and was rescheduled 
Thursday, May 2 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | Albany 

Handling Tough Issues in a Plaintiff's Personal Injury Action 
Thursday, May 2 | 9:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. | Long Island
Friday, May 3 | 9:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. Buffalo 

Medical Malpractice Litigation 2019 
Monday, May 6 | 9:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m. | Buffalo   

Anatomy of a Trust 
Tuesday, May 7 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | Albany
Tuesday, May 7 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | Buffalo 
Tuesday, May 21 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | Long Island 
Friday, May 31 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | NYC 

Insurance Coverage Update 2019 
Friday, May 10 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | Buffalo
Friday, May 10 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | NYC 
Friday, May 17 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | Albany
Friday, May 17 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | Long Island 

Starting a Practice (Registration coming soon) 
Monday, May 13 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | NYC 

U.S. Immigration Law (Registration coming soon) 
Friday, May 17 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | NYC 

Disabilities in the Legal Profession 
Monday, May 20 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | NYC 

The GDPR at One Year 
Thursday, May 23 | 12:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m. | Webinar 

Keeping Current with Automobile Litigation in New York 
Thursday, May 30 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | Albany 
Friday, May 31 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | Buffalo 
Friday, May 31 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | Long Island 

JUNE

Keeping Current with Automobile Litigation in New York 
Monday, June 3 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | NYC 

Unraveling the New Tax Law’s Impact on Domestic Relations Law 
Friday, June 7 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | Long Island 
Friday, June 7 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | Rochester 
Tuesday, June 11 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | Westchester 
Wednesday, June 12 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | Albany 
Friday, June 14 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | NYC 

Ethics 2019: Legal Ethics in the Real World (Registration coming soon) 
Monday, June 10 | 9:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. | Albany
Monday, June 10 | 9:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. | NYC 
Additional locations to be added 

Social Media Guidelines (Registration coming soon) 
Monday, June 17 | 2:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m. | NYC   

International Bridging the Gap 2019 (Registration coming soon) 
Monday, June 17 – Tuesday, June 18 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | NYC 

Purchases & Sales of Homes (Registration coming soon) 
Wednesday, June 19 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | Westchester 
Thursday, June 20 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | Long Island 
Friday, June 21 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | NYC 
Additional locations (dates TBD): Albany, Buffalo, Rochester & Syracuse