To honor exceptional efforts to promote the full and equal participation of diverse people at all levels of the legal profession.

Contact: Mark Wilson

2017 Call for Nomination Form

Deadline: September 16, 2016

Date Presented: Monday, January 23, 2017

Award Criteria: New York attorneys, whether practicing or not, are eligible. 

Prize Awarded: Crystal vase with inscription

Please click here for details on how to become a diversity sponsor

Past Recipients: 

2017 Hon. Denny Chin
2016 Christopher S. Auguste 
2015 Tracy L. High
2014 Darryl M. Gibbs
2013 Lillian M. Moy
2012 Hon. Jenny Rivera
2012 Paul T. Williams, Jr.
2012 Joseph Maron Hanna
2011 Hon. Theodore Jones
2011 Sharon Y. Bowen
2010 Leonard M. Baynes
2009 Laurie Robinson
2008 Taa Grays
2007 Carol A. Robles-Roman
2006 Hon. George Bundy Smith
2006 Hon. George Leighton
2006 Hon. Carmen Beauchamp Ciparick