Executive Committee Profiles

NYSBA Executive Committee Members

President: David M. Schraver, Rochester

President-Elect: Glenn Lau-Kee, New York

Secretary: David P. Miranda, Albany

Treasurer: Sharon Stern Gerstman, Buffalo

Immediate Past President: Seymour W. James, Jr., New York City

Vice-President, 1st Judicial District (New York County): Jay Safer, New York

Vice-President, 1st Judicial District (New York County): Catherine A. Christian, New York

Vice-President, 2nd Judicial District (Richmond and Kings counties): Manuel A. Romero, Brooklyn

Vice-President, 3rd Judicial District (Schoharie, Albany, Rensselaer, Greene, Columbia, Ulster and Sullivan counties): Lillian M. Moy, Albany

Vice-President, 4th Judicial District (St. Lawrence, Franklin, Clinton, Essex, Hamilton, Warren, Fulton, Saratoga, Washington, Montgomery and Schenectady counties): Rebecca Slezak, Amsterdam

Vice-President, 5th Judicial District (Jefferson, Lewis, Oswego, Onondaga, Oneida and Herkimer counties): Thomas E. Myers, Syracuse

Vice-President, 6th Judicial District (Schuyler, Chemung, Tompkins, Tioga, Cortland, Broome, Madison, Chenango, Otsego and Delaware counties): Mark S. Gorgos, Binghamton

Vice-President, 7th Judicial District (Monroe, Wayne, Cayuga, Livingston, Ontario, Yates, Steuben and Seneca counties): June M. Castellano, Rochester

Vice-President, 8th Judicial District (Niagara, Orleans, Erie, Genesee, Wyoming, Chatauqua, Cattaraugus and Allegany counties): Cheryl Smith Fisher, Buffalo

Vice-President, 9th Judicial District (Dutchess, Putnam, Orange, Rockland and Westchester counties): Hon. Arlene Gordon-Oliver, White PlainsĀ 

Vice-President, 10th Judicial District (Nassau and Suffolk counties): Scott M. Karson, Melville

Vice-President, 11th Judicial District (Queens County): Richard Gutierrez, Bellmore

Vice-President, 12th Judicial District (Bronx County): Steven E. Millon, East Meadow

Vice-President, 13th Judicial District (Staten Island): Michael Gaffney, Staten Island

Member-at-Large: Samuel F. Abernethy, New York

Member-At-Large: T. Andrew Brown, Rochester

Member-at-Large: David Louis Cohen, Kew Gardens

Member-at-Large: Hon. Margaret Finerty, New York

Member-at-Large: Evan Goldberg, New Rochelle

Member-at-Large: Edwina Frances Martin, New York

Member-at-Large: Sherry Levin Wallach, Mount Kisco

Member-at-Large: Oliver C. Young, Buffalo

Section Representative: James B. Ayers, Albany

Section Representative: Ira S. Goldenberg, White Plains

Young Lawyers Section Representative: James R. Barnes, Albany