Environmental Law Section Award

Environmental & Energy Law Section Award

To honor distinguished service to the protection of the environment.

Presented by: Environmental & Energy Law Section

Contact: Lisa Bataille

Nomination Deadline: None

Date Presented: January Annual Meeting

Award Criteria: Outstanding efforts to protect the environment.

Prize Awarded: Recycled Glass Inscribed Memento

The 2019 Section Award recognized Peggy M. Shepard for her distinguished leadership as co founder and executive director of WE ACT for Environmental Justice and for her long-standing dedication to the environment and advocacy of environmental justice.

Previous Award Recipients