*Criminal Justice Lunch

Wednesday, January 16, 2019
12:30 PM - 2:00 PM
Sutton North, 2nd Floor


Cost: $115 per person 

Awards will be presented to the following honorees:

  • Charles F. Crimi Memorial Award:  Joseph M. LaTona, Esq., Buffalo
  • Outstanding Prosecutor Award:  P. David Soares, Esq., Albany County District Attorney, Albany
  • Michele S. Maxian Award for Outstanding Public Defense Practitioner:  William J. Leahy, Esq., Director, New York State Office of Indigent Legal Services, Albany
  • The Vincent E. Doyle, Jr. Award for Outstanding Judicial Contribution in the Criminal Justice System:   Hon. Lawrence K. Marks, Chief Administrative Judge, NYS Unified Court System, New York City
  • David S. Michaels Memorial Award:  CAPT Art C. Cody, USN (RET), Deputy Director of the Veterans Defense Program, New York State Defenders Association, Albany
  • Outstanding Contribution in the Field of Criminal Law Education: Hon. Martin Marcus, Acting Justice, Bronx County Supreme Court, Bronx
  • Outstanding Contribution to the Bar and the Community:  Elizabeth Glazer, Esq., Director, Mayor’s Office of Criminal Justice, New York City