Upcoming CLE Programs

Bringing you the best and most relevant continuing education to help you be a better lawyer. Last year over 2,000 lawyers and judges volunteered for a NYSBA CLE. For decades, CLE volunteers have been developing and presenting seminars, preparing rich collections of written materials and raising the bar for legal practice in New York.


June 2019

International Bridging the Gap 2019 
Monday, June 17 – Tuesday, June 18 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | NYC

Purchases & Sales of Homes 
Tuesday, June 18 | 9:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. | Buffalo
Wednesday, June 19 | 9:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. | Albany & Webcast
Wednesday, June 19 | 9:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. | Westchester 
Thursday, June 20 | 9:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. | Long Island 
Friday, June 21 | 9:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. | NYC 

Introduction to Sports Arbitration
Wednesday, June 19 | 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m. | NYC

Current Trends in Data Security & The Sec Whistleblower Rule for Investment Advisors 
Wednesday, June 19 | 6:30 p.m. - 8:45 p.m. | NYC

Ethics 2019: Legal Ethics in the Real World
Wednesday, June 19 | 9:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. | Syracuse
Friday, June 21 | 9:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. | Buffalo
Monday, June 24 | 9:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. | Ithaca  

Keeping Current With Automobile Litigation in New York 2019 
Thursday, June 20 | 9:00 – 4:30 p.m | Albany & Webcast

Handling Tough Issues in a Plaintiff's Personal Injury Action
Friday, June 21 | 9:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. | Rochester   
Thursday, June 27 | 9:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. | Albany & Webcast   

Insurance Coverage Update 2019 
Tuesday, June 25 | 9:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m. | Long Island 


July 2019

DWIs, License Implications and Refusals 
Tuesday, July 9 | 12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m. | Webinar

CPLR Update
Wednesday, July 10 |12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m. | Webinar

Security, Confidentiality, Privacy and Social Media 
Thursday, July 11 | 12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m. | Webinar

Real Property Law Section Summer Meeting 

Thursday, July 11 – Sunday, July 14 | Manchester Village, VT 

Family Law Section Summer Meeting
Thursday, July 11 – Sunday, July 14 Saratoga Springs, NY

Service Animals Versus Emotional Support Animals: What Attorneys Need to Know (Registration coming soon)
Friday, July 12 | 12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m. | Webinar

Family Governance Symposium
Monday, July 15 | 9:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.  | NYC

Time Management for Lawyers 
Monday, July 15 | 1:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m. | Webinar

What is a Trust? Basic Trusts 
Tuesday, July 16 | 12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m. | Webinar

Arbitrator Selection: Strategic Considerations and Avoiding the Pitfalls 
Wednesday, July 17 | 12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m. | Webinar

Elder Law and Special Needs Section Summer Meeting
Thursday, July 18 - Saturday, July 20 | Boston

Easement Law Basics 
Thursday, July 18 | 12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m. | Webinar

Biometrics, Facial Recognition, and Autonomous Vehicles 
Friday, July 19 | 12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m. | Webinar

New Criminal Discovery Legislation: What Lawyers Need to Know 
Monday, July 22 | 12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m. | Webinar

AirBNB & VRBO: Meeting New Legal Challenges 
Tuesday, July 23 | 12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m. | Webinar

Recently Adopted Child Victims Act: Insurance Issues 
Wednesday, July 24 | 12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m. | Webinar

Structured Personal Injury Settlements 
Thursday, July 25 | 12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m. | Webinar

Diversity, Inclusion and Elimination of Bias 
Friday, July 26 | 12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m. | Webinar

CBD Oil, Hemp and Cannabis Update 
Monday, July 29 | 12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m. | Webinar

Who Owns Your "Personal" Emails and Social Media Data?
 
Tuesday, July 30 | 12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m. | Webinar

New York State's Zombie Housing Law 
Wednesday, July 31 | 2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m. | Webinar


August 2019

Bridging the Gap (Registration coming soon)
Tuesday, August 13 – Wednesday, August 14 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | NYC

Trial Lawyers Section Summer Meeting
Sunday, August 4 - Wednesday, August 7 | Ontario, Canada

Torts, Insurance and Compensation Law Section Summer Meeting
Wednesday, August 7 - Saturday, August 10 | Williamsburg, VA


September 2019

Auto and Truck Claims, Accidents and Litigation 
Thursday, September 5 | 9:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m | Albany & Webcast
Friday, September 6 | 9:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m | Syracuse
Monday September 9 | 9:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m | NYC
Thursday, September 12 | 9:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m | Long Island
Friday, September 13 | 9:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m | Buffalo

Being Heard at Hearings: Local Criminal Court Practice - Fall 2019
Wednesday, September 11 | 1:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m. | Glens Falls

Premises Liability 2019
Friday, September 13 | 9:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. | NYC
Tuesday, September 17 | 9:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. | Long Island

Non-Compete Agreements in New York 2019
This program was originally scheduled for April 8
Monday, September 16 | 9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. | NYC & Webcast

2019 Tech Summit
Thursday, September 19 - Friday, September 20 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | NYC

Workers Compensation Law Update 2019
Monday, September 23 | 9:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m. | Syracuse 

Bridging the Gap (Registration coming soon)
Dates TBD | Syracuse


October 2019

Bridging the Gap (Registration coming soon)
Dates TBD | Albany & Webcast

Premises Liability 2019
Friday, October 4 | 9:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. | Albany & Webcast
Friday, October 4 | 9:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. | Buffalo

Workers Compensation Law Update 2019
Monday, October 7 | 9:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m. | NYC
Wednesday, October 16 | 9:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m. | Albany & Webcast
Friday, October 18 | 9:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m. | Buffalo

Construction Site Accident Claims & Litigation 2019
Thursday, October 17 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | Albany 
Friday, October 25 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | NYC


November 2019

HIPAA: Recent Trends and Developments 
Monday, November 4 | 2:00 p.m. –  5:15 p.m. | NYC
Thursday, November 14
| 9:00 a.m. - 12:15 p.m. | Albany & Webcast

Being Heard at Hearings | Fall 2019
Monday, November, 4 | 9:00 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. | NYC
Friday, November, 15
| 9:00 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. | Utica

Construction Site Accident Claims & Litigation 2019
Wednesday, November 6
| 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | Buffalo
Friday, November 8
| 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m | Long Island

2019 Commercial Litigation Academy
Thursday, November 14 & Friday, November 15 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | NYC & Webcast

Honing Your Deposition Skills: Basics & Beyond

Thursday, November, 21 | 9:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m. | Long Island
Friday, November, 22 | 9:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m. | Albany & Webcast 
Monday, November, 25
| 1:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m. | NYC


December 2019

Bridging the Gap (Registration coming soon)
Monday, December 16 – Tuesday, December 17 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | NYC