Upcoming CLE Programs

Bringing you the best and most relevant continuing education to help you be a better lawyer. Last year over 2,000 lawyers and judges volunteered for a NYSBA CLE. For decades, CLE volunteers have been developing and presenting seminars, preparing rich collections of written materials and raising the bar for legal practice in New York.


August 2019

Representing Tenants - 2019 Legislative Update
Friday, August 23 | 12:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m. | Albany & Webcast


September 2019

Auto and Truck Claims, Accidents and Litigation 
Thursday, September 5 | 9:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m | Albany & Webcast
Friday, September 6 | 9:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m | Syracuse
Monday September 9 | 9:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m | NYC
Thursday, September 12 | 9:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m | Long Island
Friday, September 13 | 9:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m | Buffalo

Hot Topics in New York State Hemp Law
Tuesday, September, 10 | 1:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m. | Buffalo

How to Improve Your Success in the Courtroom by Understanding Implicit Bias in Your Presentation 
Tuesday, September 10 | 6:00 p.m. – 7:45 p.m. | Brooklyn 

Under the Radar Developments in the Case Law Relating to Domestic Arbitration
Tuesday, September 10 | 6:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. | NYC 

Being Heard at Hearings: Local Criminal Court Practice - Fall 2019
Wednesday, September 11 | 1:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m. | Glens Falls

How Stale Is Your Contact List?
Thursday, September 12 | 12:00 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. | Free Webinar 

Premises Liability 2019
Friday, September 13 | 9:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. | NYC
Tuesday, September 17 | 9:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. | Long Island

Drafting Licensing, Franchise and Distribution Agreements
Monday, September 16 | 1:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m. | NYC & Webcast

Non-Compete Agreements in New York 2019
Monday, September 16 | 9:00 a.m. – 12:10 p.m. | NYC & Webcast

Criminal Justice Reform: Effects on DWI Cases

Tuesday, September 17 | 3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m. | Webinar

Updates on the Committee on Foreign Investment in the U.S. (CFIUS)
Wednesday, September 18 | 6:30 p.m. – 9:00 p.m. | NYC

Alternative Fee Arrangements
Wednesday, September 18 | 12:00 p.m. – 12:50 p.m. | Webinar 

2019 NYSBA Technology Summit

Thursday, September 19 - Friday, September 20 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | NYC

The Impact of Health Care Al on Clinical Decisions: Legal and Ethical Challenges 

Thursday, September 19 | 6:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m. | NYC

Workers' Compensation Law Update 2019
Monday, September 23 | 9:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m. | Syracuse 

Risk Management 2019
Monday, September 23 
| 1:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m. | NYC 
Friday, October 4 
| 9:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. | Long Island
Monday, October 7 
| 9:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m. | Westchester
Wednesday, October 25 
| 9:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. | Buffalo
Friday, November 1 | 9:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m. | Rochester
Thursday, November 7 | 9:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m. | Syracuse 
Friday, November 15 | 9:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. | Albany 

Avoiding Contract Drafting Landmines

Monday, September 23 | 9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. | NYC
Tuesday, September 24 | 9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. | Albany & Webcast

Handling a DWI Case in New York State | The Nuts and Bolts
Tuesday, September 24 | 9:00 – 5:00 p.m. | Long Island 

Bridging the Gap 
Wednesday, September 25 – Thursday, September 26 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | Albany & Webcast

A Critical Review of MHL Article 81: How Can the Legal Community Do Better?
Friday, September 27 | 9:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. | NYC & Webcast


October 2019

Special Education Law Update 2019
Wednesday, October 2 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m | Albany & Webcast
Thursday, October 3 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m | Syracuse
Friday, October 4
| 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m | NYC
Friday, October 11 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m | Westchester 

Intermediate Trusts & Estates Planning 2019
Thursday, October 3
|  9:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. | Albany & Webcast
Friday, October 4 | 9:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. | Westchester 
Friday, October 11 | 9:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. | NYC
Wednesday, October 16 | 9:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. | Rochester 
Thursday, October 17 | 9:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. | Long Island 

Law, Youth and Citizenship 43rd Annual Civics and Law-Related Education Conference -
Student and Faculty Mental Health and Substance Abuse Issues: What Can School Districts Do?
Friday, October 4 | 8:30 a.m. – 3:30 p.m. | Saratoga Springs

Premises Liability 2019
Friday, October 4 | 9:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. | Albany & Webcast
Friday, October 4 | 9:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. | Buffalo

Workers Compensation Law Update 2019
Monday, October 7 | 9:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m. | NYC
Wednesday, October 16 | 9:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m. | Albany & Webcast
Friday, October 18 | 9:00 a.m.– 4:00 p.m. | Buffalo

Intangibles, Like Body Language, Matters
Thursday, October 10 | 12:00 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. | Free Webinar 

Handling a DWI Case in New York State | The Nuts and Bolts
Thursday, October 10 | 9:00 – 5:00 p.m. | Albany & Webcast
Wednesday, October 16
| 9:00 – 5:00 p.m. | Poughkeepsie
Wednesday, October 23
| 9:00 – 5:00 p.m. | Syracuse

Bridging the Gap 

Wednesday, October 16 –Thursday, October 17 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | Syracuse

2019 Corporate Counsel Institute
Thursday, October 17 |
9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | NYC & Webcast

Construction Site Accident Claims & Litigation 2019
Thursday, October 17 
| 9:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. | Albany & Webcast
Friday, October 25 
| 9:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. | NYC

Recent Developments in Internet Law
Friday, October 18 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.  | NYC & Webcast

Mediation Choices for Effective Representation and Advocacy
Friday, October 18 | 9:00 a.m. – 2:30 p.m. | NYC

Representing a Start Up Venture 2019 – Part One
Monday, October 21 | 9:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.  | NYC & Webcast

New York Fair Trial Free Press Conference Fall 2019 

Monday, October 21 | 12:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m. | NYC
Wednesday, October 30 | 12:00 p.m. – 2:15 p.m. | Syracuse

The Electronic Courtroom: Using Integrated Courtroom Technology
Tuesday, October 22 | 12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m. | Queens, NY

Handling Law Enforcement Investigations as Corporate Counsel
Tuesday, October 22 | 1:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m. | Albany

Matrimonial Law Basics 2019

Tuesday, October 22 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m | Long Island
Friday, October 25 |  9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m | Albany & Webcast
Wednesday, October 30 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m | Westchester 

Women on the Move 2019
Wednesday, October 23 | 12:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m. | Albany

Judiciary Law 470: A Recent Review of Cases and Ethics Opinions
Thursday, October 24 | 12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m. | Webinar  

New York's 2019 Shield Act: Data Privacy and What Lawyers Should Know
Friday, October 25 | 12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m. | Webinar

Solo Practitioner Conference
Friday, October 28 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m | NYC & Webcast

Update 2019 
Tuesday, October 29 | 9:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. | Albany & Webcast

Succession Planning: Retirement 101

Thursday, October 31 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | Westchester


November 2019

Matrimonial Law Basics 2019
Friday, November 1 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m | Syracuse
Friday, November 1 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m | NYC
Thursday, November 7 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m | Buffalo

HIPAA: Recent Trends and Developments
 
Monday, November 4 | 2:00 p.m. –  5:15 p.m. | NYC
Thursday, November 14
| 2:00 p.m. – 5:15 p.m. | Albany & Webcast

Being Heard at Hearings | Fall 2019
Monday, November, 4 | 9:00 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. | NYC
Friday, November, 15
| 9:00 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. | Utica

Construction Site Accident Claims & Litigation 2019
Wednesday, November 6
| 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | Buffalo
Friday, November 8
| 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m | Long Island

17th Annual Sophisticated Trusts & Estates Law Institute 
Friday, November 8 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | NYC

Business Immigration Update 2019
Friday, November 8 | 9:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. | NYC

Sail Through Networking Events
Wednesday, November 13 | 12:00 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. | Free Webinar 

Basics of Elder Law & Special Needs Practice 2019
Wednesday, November 13 | 9:00 a.m. – 4:45 p.m. | Long Island 
Thursday, November 14 | 9:00 a.m. – 4:45 p.m. | Syracuse
Friday, November 15 | 9:00 a.m. – 4:45 p.m. | Buffalo
Friday, November 15 | 9:00 a.m. – 4:45 p.m. | NYC 
Tuesday, November 19 | 9:00 a.m. – 4:45 p.m. | Westchester

Basics of New York City Housing Court
Monday, November 18 | 9:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m. | NYC & Webcast

2019 Commercial Litigation Academy
Thursday, November 14 & Friday, November 15 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | NYC & Webcast

Representing a Start Up Venture 2019 – Part Two
Friday, November 22 | 9:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.  | NYC & Webcast

Honing Your Deposition Skills: Basics & Beyond
Thursday, November, 21 | 9:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. | Long Island
Friday, November, 22 | 9:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. | Albany & Webcast 
Monday, November, 25
| 1:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m. | NYC

Basics of Elder Law & Special Needs Practice 2019
Thursday, November 21 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:45 p.m. | Albany

Crowdfunding Update 
Monday, November 25 | 9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. | NYC & Webcast


December 2019

Estate Litigation: 1401 Exam. & Contested Accountings 
Tuesday, December 3 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | Albany 
Wednesday, December 4
| 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | NYC
Thursday, December 12 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | Long Island

Preparing and Responding for Disasters | A Guide for Lawyers

Wednesday, December 4 | 1:00 p.m. – 2:40 p.m. | Webinar

Matrimonial Trial Institute I : A Mock Financial Trial

Wednesday, December 4 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | NYC
Wednesday, December 4 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | Westchester
Friday, December 6 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | Albany & Webcast 
Tuesday, December 10 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | Long Island 
Wednesday, December 11 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | Rochester 

Advanced Real Estate Topics
Monday, December 9 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | NYC & Webcast

Bridging the Gap 
Monday, December 16 – Tuesday, December 17 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | NYC


SAVE THE DATES!

Business Arbitration and Mediation 2020
Monday, March 30 | 9:00 a.m. –7:00 p.m. | NYC

Trust & Estates Law Section - Spring Meeting 2020 (Registration coming soon)
Thursday, April 30, 2020 - Sunday, May 3, 2020 | Hotel Van Zandt | Austin, TX