Upcoming CLE Programs

Bringing you the best and most relevant continuing education to help you be a better lawyer. Last year over 2,000 lawyers and judges volunteered for a NYSBA CLE. For decades, CLE volunteers have been developing and presenting seminars, preparing rich collections of written materials and raising the bar for legal practice in New York.


March 2019  

Bridging the Gap Spring 2019 
Thursday, March 21 – Friday, March 22
 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | Albany & Webcast 

Being Heard at Hearings | Local Criminal Court Practice 
Friday, March 22 | 9:00 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. | Buffalo 
Thursday, March 28 | 9:00 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. | Albany & Webcast 
Friday, March 29 | 9:00 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. | Long Island 
Friday, March 29 | 9:00 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. | Westchester 

Family Court Practical Skills: Support, Custody, Family Offense Proceedings & Diversity
Friday, March 22 | 9:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. | NYC 

New York Appellate Practice
Friday, March 22
| 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | Rochester
Friday, March 29 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | NYC

Legal Malpractice 2019 
Monday, March 25 | 9:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. | NYC 
Thursday, March 28 | 9:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. | Rochester

Commercial Arbitration 2019 – What Parties & Their Counsel Have a Right to Expect & Arbitrators Should Be Delivering: Arbitration at Its Best
Monday, March 25 | CLE: 9:00 a.m. – 5:30 p.m. | Reception: 5:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m. | NYC

Improving Systems in Your Practice
Monday, March 25 | 2:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m. | NYC
This program has been cancelled

Representing Veterans Before the Veterans Administration
Thursday, March 28 | 1:00 p.m. - 4:30 p.m. | Westchester
This program has been cancelled

Easement Law in New York
Friday, March 29 | 9:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. | Albany & Webcast


April 2019

The Purchase & Sale of a Business
Monday, April 1 | 9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. | NYC

Accounting for Lawyers
Monday, April 1 | 1:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m. | NYC
Tuesday, April 16 | 9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. | Albany & Webcast

Amendments to the Commercial Division Rules 
This program was originally scheduled for February 13
Tuesday, April 2 | 12:30 p.m. – 1:30 p.m. | Webinar 

Family Court Practical Skills: Support, Custody, Family Offense Hearings & Diversity
Tuesday, April 2 | 9:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. | Albany & Webcast
Wednesday, April 3 | 9:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. | Westchester
Thursday, April 4 | 9:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. | Long Island
Thursday, April 4 | 9:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. | Syracuse
Monday, April 8
| 9:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. | Buffalo

Commercial Mortgage Foreclosures & Workouts
Thursday, April 4 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | Rochester 
Friday, April 5 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | NYC & Webcast 

New York Appellate Practice
Thursday, April 4 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | Albany & Webcast
Friday, April 5 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | Long Island
Monday, April 15
| 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | Westchester 

We All Speak Justice Here! Ensuring Language Access in the New York Courts
Friday, April 5
| 12:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m. | NYC

Representing Family Members of Crime Victims
Monday, April 8
| 9:00 a.m. - 12:15 p.m. | NYC & Webcast

Non-Compete Agreements in New York 2019
Monday, April 8 | 1:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m. | NYC & Webcast

Being Heard at Hearings | Local Criminal Court Practice 
Monday, April 8 | 9:00 a.m. – 1:30 p.m. | Syracuse 
Thursday, April 11 | 1:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m. | Rochester 

Introductory Lessons on Ethics & Civility 2019
Tuesday, April 9 | 9:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. | Buffalo
Wednesday, April 10 | 9:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. | Albany
Friday, April 12 | 9:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. | Long Island
Friday, April 12
| 9:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. | NYC & Webcast
Friday, April 12
| 9:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. | Rochester

What Makes Lawyers Happy
Friday, April 12 | 2:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m. | NYC

Advanced Commercial Mediation Training
Friday, April 12 & Monday, April 15 | 8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. | Long Island

Handling Tough Issues in a Plaintiff's Personal Injury Action
Monday, April 15 | 9:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. | NYC
Wednesday, April 17 | 9:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. | Albany & Webcast
Thursday, April 18 | 9:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. | Rochester

Legal Malpractice 2019 
Tuesday, April 16 | 9:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. | Westchester

Business Law Basics 
Monday, April 29 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | NYC & Webcast

The Courtroom of the Future
Tuesday, April 30 | 2:15 p.m. – 4:15 p.m. | NYC


May 2019

DWI on Trial – The Big Apple XIX
Thursday, May 2 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | NYC & Webcast

Public Utility Law 2019
Thursday, May 2 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | Albany & Webcast

Handling Tough Issues in a Plaintiff's Personal Injury Action
Thursday, May 2 | 9:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. | Long Island
Friday, May 3 | 9:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. | Buffalo

Navigating the Legal Pitfalls in Reasonable Accommodation Requests for Animals
Monday, May 6 | 9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. | NYC

Medical Malpractice Litigation 2019
Monday, May 6 | 9:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. | Buffalo  

Anatomy of a Trust 
Tuesday, May 7 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | Albany & Webcast
Tuesday, May 7 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | Buffalo
Tuesday, May 21 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | Long Island
Friday, May 31 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | NYC

Insurance Coverage Update 2019
Friday, May 10 | 9:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m. | Buffalo
Friday, May 10 | 9:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m. | NYC
Friday, May 17 | 9:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m. | Albany & Webcast 
Friday, May 17 | 9:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m. | Long Island

Starting a Solo Practice in New York
Monday, May 13 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | NYC & Webcast 

Disrupting Implicit Bias in the Entertainment, Arts & Sports Law Industries: A Focus on the Legal Profession
Thursday, May 16 | 6:00 – 8:00 p.m. | NYC

U.S. Immigration Law 
Friday, May 17 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | NYC & Webcast 

Disabilities in the Legal Profession
Monday, May 20 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | NYC & Webcast 

Smooth Moves 2019: Career Strategies for Attorneys of Color
Thursday, May 23 | 5:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m. | NYC

The GDPR at One Year
Thursday, May 23
| 12:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m. | Webinar

Bridging the Gap Spring 2019
Wednesday, May 29 & Thursday, May 30 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | Buffalo

Keeping Current With Automobile Litigation in New York 2019
Thursday, May 30 | 9:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. | Albany & Webcast
Friday, May 31 | 9:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. | Buffalo
Friday, May 31 | 9:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. | Long Island

June

Keeping Current With Automobile Litigation in New York 2019
Monday, June 3 | 9:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. | NYC

Ethics 2019: Legal Ethics in the Real World
Thursday, June 6 
| 9:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. | Rochester
Thursday, June 6 | 9:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. | Westchester
Monday, June 10 | 9:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. | Albany & Webcast
Monday, June 10 | 9:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. | NYC– 5
Thursday, June 13 | 9:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. | Long Island
Thursday, June 19 | 9:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. | Syracuse
Friday, June 21 | 9:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. | Buffalo
Monday, June 24 | 9:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. | Ithaca 

Bridging the Gap - Skills
Friday, June 7 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | NYC

Unraveling the New Tax Law’s Impact on Domestic Relations Law
Friday, June 7 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | Long Island
Friday, June 7 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | Rochester
Tuesday, June 11 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | Westchester
Wednesday, June 12 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | Albany & Webcast
Friday, June 14 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | NYC

Antitrust Law Basics
Monday, June 10 | 2:00 p.m. – 5:15 p.m. | NYC & Webcast

Purchases & Sales of Homes 
Friday, June 14 | 9:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. | Rochester
Tuesday, June 18
| 9:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. | Buffalo
Wednesday, June 19
 | 9:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. | Westchester 
Thursday, June 20 | 9:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. | Long Island 
Friday, June 21 | 9:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. | NYC
Additional locations (dates TBD): Albany & Syracuse  

Social Media Guidelines 
Monday, June 17 | 9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. | NYC & Webcast  

The Lawyer as Employer
Monday, June 17 | 2:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m. | NYC & Webcast

International Bridging the Gap 2019 
Monday, June 17 – Tuesday, June 18 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | NYC

Bridging the Gap (Registration coming soon)
Thursday, June 20 – Friday, June 21 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | Albany & Webcast

August

Bridging the Gap (Registration coming soon)
Tuesday, August 13 – Wednesday, August 14 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | NYC

September

Bridging the Gap (Registration coming soon)
Dates TBD | Syracuse

October

Bridging the Gap (Registration coming soon)
Dates TBD | Albany & Webcast

December

Bridging the Gap (Registration coming soon)
Monday, December 16 – Tuesday, December 17 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. | NYC